Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Oct 24, 2014
It was affordable. Staff was nice. Room smelled. Everything is old. Our room door was very hard to open. The bed was uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great place close to mountains and Vail Village. Will definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Close to Shopping

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Cons: Construction next to the hotel started at 5:00 a.m.
The hotel was clean, but rather beat-up. You can walk to a pedestrian shopping area easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Nice, reasonably priced hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Dog-friendly. Clean. Reasonable price for the area.
Location: We didn't stay long enough to do anything. On our way to Wyoming.
After traveling through the mountains all day, with no reservations for the night, we drove into Vail,CO. I found this pet-friendly lodge online and made reservations on the way. I was very pleased with the front desk staff and our nice, clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stop

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It was a quick stop checked in at 2:00 am and out by 11:00. Just slept and showered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for $

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Bad: Trash and glass in hallway near room. Door latch broken. Good: Nice to have complimentary breakfast in AM. Right in Vail Village, which was really nice. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, CO

Good location with reasonable price.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: like the location
Location: close to both lionshead village and vail village
people are very nice there, location is super. Close to library, kids read the book during the vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Nothing worked...

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The staff was ok
Cons: Just about everything else.
The air conditioning didn't work, the hot water in the shower was in and out and almost all of the tv channels didn't come in. The room itself was something you'd expect out of a Motel 6. Overall, extremely disappointing. There are plenty of other options for the same money in Vail. You should stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Close to vail valley medical center .

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Television options in the room . If we had needed to stay longer after surgery our ailing family member would not have done well -
Location: Close to restaurants and shops,bike trails, and river.
We spent 2 nights . The room was clean but dated . Because we were there to stay the night before a surgery we were looking for convenience. The pool was very nice . There is not pay per view television so not a great place to entertain oneself in the room.. But a great location to walk to town and the medical center . The staff was friendly and helpful . Very good price for the area.