Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a good location in extortionate Vail

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Good hotel, good staff, good value in comparison
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Temple, TX

Good location

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: A little dated
Nice convenient location to Vail and Lionshead Village. Nice restaurant/pub in hotel. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in the center of Vail

Posted Jan 15, 2015
This hotel was great for the price. It has a cool bar downstairs with great food. Also it is exactly 5 mins walking distance to both Lionshead and Vail village. Me and my fiancée had a great time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

If would had been OK if it wasn't for...

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Ok, the hotel by itself is OK, specially for the price and location; it is near to lifts and restaurants. On the other hand, we had a situation that wasn't pleasant to us; one of the persons from our group lost a pair of headphones (Beat studio wireless/brand new). The "funny" thing was that when this person realized that she didn't had her headphones, we asked to the receptionist if somebody had turned back the headphones to them, they said that they did not have them, after that, one of the other persons from our group heard what was going on and said that they had turned back a pair of headphones the night that we did the check in. Of course, the receptionist in turn the night the headphones got lost, was not the same person that we were asking if they had something in their "box of lost things". They actually confirmed that other people was working that night and call them to ask them about the headphones to which they responded that nobody turned them back to them. Lame!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: front desk staf
Location: Good
Hotel ok, but very nasty staff. Not helpful at all, especially front desk service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Lovely hotel. We especially liked the the altitude Bar and Grill
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced Run-Down Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Close to lionshead
Cons: Gut it and completely refurbish the entire hotel.
This hotel is 20+ years past its prime and is in desperate need of refurbishment. This was a $50 value not a $400 per night hotel that charged another $50 per day for breakfast. The entire place is run down and used hard. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable. The carpet was worn. The toilet needed a rebuild.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, FL

Can't beat it.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
I've stayed at this place numerous times. The value of this hotel is hard to beat. Great location, price, and staff. If you want softer pillows or larger bathrooms stay at the ritz and pay triple the costs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MEX.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: CARPETS, ROOMS FURNITURE, WALLS PAINT, ETC ETC
Location: VERY GOOD
GOOD... BUT I REALLY ESPECT MORE FOR WHAT I PAID.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Nice enough for the location and price.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Communication about dog policy.
Location: Ski Vail! Walk to town or ride the free town shuttle.
The hotel was fine. The restaurant was decent, good burgers. The breakfast they charge a lot for is not worth it. The only complaint I have is that the website and expedia call center told me that dogs stay free with a $25/night deposit. It turns out you have to reserve ahead because they have limited dog rooms and they charge $30/night that you do not get back. So, that's a big deal if you have a dog. Luckily we decided not to bring ours, so we didn't have a problem, but I would have been extremely upset if we drove all the way from Denver and found out that they misadvertised. Walk to the slopes, that's the best part.