Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Easy to get to the hill. Bus service is convenient. Great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
quick check in and out, helpful staff, but over priced breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Close to Vail Village and reasonable rates.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Evergreen is a cmfortable hotel that vista a short shuttle ride from Vail Village and a short walk from the slopes. It's a little dated but still nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Great location!
Cons: Nothing at this time!
Location: Ski
Great staff! Everyone was kind and helpful! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miramar, FL

Excellent place to stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great location and service. Very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Concord, NH

lodging for ski trip in Vail, CO

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: It was in close proximity to the base and the price when booked early was reasonable. Having a refrigerator in room was nice
Cons: Fresh coat of paint in rooms or some décor. Make the rooms smell better, other than cleaners. Have coffee available to guests, forget in room coffee
Location: Lodge has a good location for access to Vail village and could walk to slopes, or take free bus.
Basically it was ok. Bathrooms were updated, but rest of room could use an update. Rooms generally smelled like household cleaner. Staff was not overly helpful nor friendly. Adequate at best. Breakfast buffet overpriced in my opinion, but I guess that is Vail for you. Did not try the in lodge restaurant. No printer available to print boarding pass unless they printed it for you. Pool was out of order the entire stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom evergreen co

Worked well

Posted Mar 29, 2015
My son and I enjoyed our stay. Front desk staff awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to lionshead gondola

Posted Mar 15, 2015
No frills, clean and close to slopes. Breakfast was ok, cheaper than other options. No restaurant, just bar and bar food Would stay again for price
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Eine Grundsanierung wäre langsam an der Zeit

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: die Lage (8-10 Minuten zum Lift)
Cons: renovieren und Safe auf jedes Zimmer
Das Hotel liegt ca. 8-10 Fussminuten von der Gondel enfernt. Das gesamte Hotel macht schon einen etwas abgewohnten Eindruck, dies gilt auch für die Zimmer. Die Zimmer sind zwar ausreichend groß, aber z.B. ein Safe fehlt völlig. Besonders im Erdgeschoss und im Keller riecht es relativ stark, vermutlich aus dem Bereich des Schwimmbads / hot tubs. Den indoor hot tub fand ich persönlcih nicht sehr einladend und die angebotene Sauna war während unseres Aufenthaltes nicht zu nutzen (ein Ofen war defekt und die zweite Sauna hatte kein Licht). Das Frühstücksbuffet (Extrakosten) war soweit ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Annes, UK

Good value for money hotel in expensive resort.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Cost, location
Cons: Only two lifts service the hotel, they are old, slow and for some reason seem to be permanently occupied by cleaning staff. Internet needs modernising
Location: 5 minute stroll to Lionshead and gondola / chair mountain access. Very frequent shuttle bus service to Lionshead and Vail villages operating nearby.
As a single skier I'm used to some pretty awful cramped hotel and chalet rooms. My room however was huge, 2 double beds, armchair, desk, loads of hanging space and drawers. A good sized bathroom with the absolute necessity of lashings of hot water. Room was clean and the beds comfortable, heating thermostat kept the room at the temperature I like. The room was advertised as having wifi and ethernet connection, however, wifi was not usable as signal was so poor and the ethernet port did not work at all. Although I complained about lack of connection, nothing was done to fix it. Even the wifi in the lobby was of fairly intermittent quality. It would have been better if the hotel charged for a good internet connection, rather than give away a non-existent one. I booked a room with a mountain view as I did not fancy looking out over the freeway. However, the mountain view looks out over a hospital where when it snows, they begin snow ploughing the car park at 5 in the morning - the glazing does nothing to suppress the noise. Car parking at the hotel is free. Altitude Bar is ok but there are far better drinking and dining locations in Lionshead and Vail just a few minutes away on the regular shuttle buses.