Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Oct 24, 2014
It was affordable. Staff was nice. Room smelled. Everything is old. Our room door was very hard to open. The bed was uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great place close to mountains and Vail Village. Will definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SLC, UT

Close to Shopping

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Cons: Construction next to the hotel started at 5:00 a.m.
The hotel was clean, but rather beat-up. You can walk to a pedestrian shopping area easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Texas

Nice, reasonably priced hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Dog-friendly. Clean. Reasonable price for the area.
Location: We didn't stay long enough to do anything. On our way to Wyoming.
After traveling through the mountains all day, with no reservations for the night, we drove into Vail,CO. I found this pet-friendly lodge online and made reservations on the way. I was very pleased with the front desk staff and our nice, clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again!

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a great place to stay in vail. The only issue I had is that the telephone system was down. If you need anything, you will have to go down to the reception and ask for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stop

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It was a quick stop checked in at 2:00 am and out by 11:00. Just slept and showered.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Darleine Cfrom DC

very old hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel location is perfect! It's a walk away from Lions Head village and Vail Village...I absolutely cannot complain about that. But.. The hotel is old. The beds were okay. The comforter and pillows not so much.. There was no AC..only heater.. so we had to open the windows at night to keep the room cold. The complimentary toiletries are horrible. The bathtub was not draining well. The hotel just needs a lot of upgrading. If you're not picky and you just need a place to crash, this is it. But if you want a little more comfort, just spend a little bit more money. Don't let the pictures deceive you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M. Rameyfrom Michigan

5-10min walk to City Center and Eagle Bahn

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wished I could have had dinner at the hotel restaurant - which was closed for the whole time I stayed. Thought, luckily the City Center with its grate restaurants is only a jump away. The people at the reception and the hotel bar were very nice and friendly. And I really liked the comfortable and inviting looking living room stile of the hotel lobby with their book selection.