Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Cambridge UK

Convenient for everything, good value

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Easy walk to center and to 2 gondolas, 100yd walk to InTown free shuttle bus route/stop, Altitude Club (Bar) buzzing from the moment it opened (16:00)
Cons: Decoration a bit tired, but no problem - it was clean and very acceptable
Location: Shops, Restaurants, Gondolas (2), Vail Trail
Arrived 1530, very swift check-in, big room, comfortable beds. Free parking of 1 vehicle came with the room booking, and was being held for us - good! We would certainly stay here again.
2 out of 5
by I'm a skier from Toronto

Affordable hotel, fairly close to the bus stop.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Very friendly staff , two restaurants , clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from arlington heights, IL

Walking distance to vail ski slopes

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: great place to stay while skiing vail
Loved location to slopes. Staff very friendly and helpful. On site bar great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

At the base of the slopes!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: having breakfast available in the hotel was perfect. even better, it was buffet style, in and out, hit the slopes within minutes. .
Cons: Great place, excellent location, perfect price. staff very hospitable, No changes needed. Thank You.
The hotel was within walking distance to slopes. Perfect location. Great price! Nice bar w/ pool tables, tv's, dart boards, etc... If you like the bar, it gets hoppin at night, yet, you cannot hear the partying from your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vail

Close to everything

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Loved the location and access to everything. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nate Dawg from Littleton CO

Worked well for us...

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Hot tun and there employee's.
Cons: Think I will be back.
Location: Snowboarding/Skiing.
We ended up getting stuck in Vail due to a truck crash. The hotel staff was great. Hot tub was awesome and the maintenance crew/guy was awesome. I give them two thumbs up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ES from Fort Collins, CO

Oldie but goodie

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good stay but the hotel is dated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel at a good price

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Hotel is walking distance from the gondolas, very warm feel and always clean. Good place to stay for the price considering the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It had the feeling of a ski lodge. But was dissappinted when saw I payed $50 per night too much. Upon check-in it was cheaper at the desk. I should have called the hotel direct instead of Hotels.com. A lesson learned,,,check both.The only other complain is I thought that the carpet seemed like maybe it needed and upgrade.