Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Clean. Only moderately ski worn. Well maintained. Small facility so not busy which was great. Nice bathroom and kitchen. Fully equipped kitchen. Accessible hot tub. Underground heated parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Affordable Stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Everything you need is there
Cons: Updated showers, better breakfast w/ no sales people, conditioner
The place is nice for what it is. It's close to the shuttles and main area of restaurants. They offer free ski lockers which is great. Everything is convenient but it's definitely not fancy. No housekeeping (which we didn't mind) and the free breakfast 1 day / wk was disappointing. There was basically sales people when you're just trying to eat breakfast which is very bare bones (e.g. cereal, bagels, muffins). If we were in the area, we'd probably stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Nice hotel with a great location and lots to do

Posted Jan 8, 2015
The overall experience was great. My only complaint is that there was mold on the shower curtain that was never properly cleaned. They had room service come up to clean it but they only wiped the mold off with just a towel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Littleton, CO

Great for the BC Birds of Prey Race

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The room was great; 2 burner range and microwave, so we could make breakfast and a full-size fridge. They furnished soap, shampoo, lotion. Very comfy
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: It is a 3-minute walk to the local free shuttle to the Beaver Creek village (ski area) and several restaurants and shops.
We stayed at Falcon Point December 5 and 6th for the Birds of Prey world cup race. The hotel is a little old, but it was very clean, we could cook in the studio, and the staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating. We will definitely stay there next year for the race; access to the skier bus is a 3 minute walk and the bus takes you to the Beaver Creek Village on the slope. We also walked to dinner (Bob's Place). We would recommend this hotel without reservation! Much nicer than the Christy Lodge or other places we have stayed in the area. They have a great pool, hot tubs, fitness center, game room, sauna...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barbarafrom St. Louis

clean quiet getaway

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My third time staying there, very clean, newly updated rooms convienient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by candice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisafrom Boulder, CO

Fantastic place to stay...highly recommended!!

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Falcon Point is a fantastic place to stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and cozy and I loved the hot tub too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin Adamsfrom Peterborough Ontario canada

Stop over

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent 2 days in vail as the midway pt in our move across the country. The atmosphere was relaxing and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful in planning our days activities and the conditions of roads leading to Yellowstone park. The studio suite was small, however, it housed everything that we required. It was reasonably priced and well worth the cost. Definitely situated in a fabulous area... Vail / beaver creek weren't busy at this time of year and the colours were beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento

Dark Beaver Creek

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Better customer service.
Desk staff not very friendly, the room was nice but very dark over the entrance of the parking garage. Instructions for operating blu-Ray player were incorrect and no one was available at the front desk to help.