Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Lovely setting, nice staff, clean, nice amenities.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: See above
Location: SKI
We found it very pleasant, clean and well located with nice amenities. The rooms are small...good for 2 people. The bath and kitchenette were nicely updated. Future improvements could be to do work on woodwork; windows, trim, etc. We found it a very pleasant vacation. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great getaway

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great room, everyone was friendly from the other guests to the front desk employees. Highly reccomended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luis from Houston

Good decent hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was good overall, my only one complaint and very important was that we didn't have hit water coming back from the slopes. Hot water during winter is very important and a factor to not come back until the issue is resolve.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fran from Minnesota

Stay elsewhere

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Dark hallways, heater was out upon arrival, they brought in a space heater (really?!). Finally changed rooms. Dishwasher hadn't been unloaded, lightbulb was out, power strip didn't work. The hallways had a musty odor. Not a cheerful place to stay within such a beautiful place like Avon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northbrook Illinois

Felt like we were home while on vacation.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
I spent a week here to ski with my fiancé. The location could not have been better, walking distance to the Beavercreek lift. Only a 7 minute drive to Vail, and all of their lifts. The hotel was amazing. We went to the hot tub every day after skiing. The staff always called us by her first name which was very welcoming and inviting. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. I would recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ski Beaver Creek

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Beaver Creek in Avon where hotel is located is our favorite place to ski. The room we had for two nights was very nice: top floor, high ceilings, window view to the west, kitchenette and big bathtub. The low rating on comfort is due to the worn out bed. When we checked-out, the front desk clerk told us that half of the beds in the hotel had been replaced and the rest would be after the ski season when the hotel would close for a month of renovations. A good bed would make this a great room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Denver

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at The Falcon Point. The staff was extremely nice and the building itself was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samuele from Bern

No thrills stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Basic accommodation, no room cleaning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Naples FL

GREAT DEAL

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Thanks to Hotels.com.. Falcon was the best deal.. and then i discovered it is in the best neighborhood for eating.. getting groceries.. access to the free way.. . and the pool /spa /workout area is nice too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from Angels Camp Ca.

A bit overpriced

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Location was convenient and the staff was helpful and friendly but the studio room was dark dingy and old. It was however clean.