Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little studio with a full kitchenette

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Nice and cost effective place to stay in Avon. Fun for sports enthusiasts and families. In the center of Avon near everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the fireworks!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The room itself.
Cons: I wasn't too impressed with any of the front desk folks.
Location: Hated the location. But the place is very clean. I liked that lots!
The bathtub in the bathroom was the best ever! I mean, the best!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by traveling couple from Arvada, co

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outdated furnishings, our blender was from the seventies. Cute but not very comfortable beds at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandi from Negaunee MI

avon trip

Posted May 27, 2014
Stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment. Great layout. Nicely updated and clean. Kitchen had everything we needed. Very quiet but that could be the time of year also. Had other family members stay in the one bedrooms and those where nice also. Nice location. Didn't get to the pool or breakfast area so I'm not sure about those areas of the hotel. Staff was very friendly. Close to the park and lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hideaway

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and $
Cons: nothing really
Location: good access to busses
great option for those on a budget. clean hotel and tucked away in avon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Iowa

Falcon Point

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Great ski lodging. Very nice recent remodel, well equipped kitchen, spacious unit, nice pool, sauna and hot tubs. Near the free ski shuttle bus stop and walking distance to good dining. Bob's Sports Bar and Vin 48 (happy hour special small plates and drink specials) offered good dining and were reasonable. Got a good deal through Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by V from DC

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Workers had a negative attitude. They were suppose to bring blankets to the room, never did. The lady that checked us in the facility was arrogant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kreed from austin

A good deal

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, staff and basically anything you wanted from the hotel.
Cons: If you come midweek and your towels changing day is past, you will have to pay extra to get your towels changed out
Location: Close to the shuttle stop and is close to some good restaurants in Avon.
Overall the hotel (it was really a time share) was a great for the price. Having the full kitchen was amazing. The staff were amazing helping you find parking spots in vail, finding the best place to eat in Avon or just answering any questions you may have on the trip. Falcon Point also walking distance to a lot of Avon and overall was just a pleasurable experience for both me and my wife. Also the hotel had a nice little gym that included bikes, treadmill and weights. Two hot tubs (one indoor and one outdoor) and a pool which I assumed was heated after watching some guest swim around in it during the past week.