Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Iowa

Falcon Point

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Great ski lodging. Very nice recent remodel, well equipped kitchen, spacious unit, nice pool, sauna and hot tubs. Near the free ski shuttle bus stop and walking distance to good dining. Bob's Sports Bar and Vin 48 (happy hour special small plates and drink specials) offered good dining and were reasonable. Got a good deal through Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kreed from austin

A good deal

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, staff and basically anything you wanted from the hotel.
Cons: If you come midweek and your towels changing day is past, you will have to pay extra to get your towels changed out
Location: Close to the shuttle stop and is close to some good restaurants in Avon.
Overall the hotel (it was really a time share) was a great for the price. Having the full kitchen was amazing. The staff were amazing helping you find parking spots in vail, finding the best place to eat in Avon or just answering any questions you may have on the trip. Falcon Point also walking distance to a lot of Avon and overall was just a pleasurable experience for both me and my wife. Also the hotel had a nice little gym that included bikes, treadmill and weights. Two hot tubs (one indoor and one outdoor) and a pool which I assumed was heated after watching some guest swim around in it during the past week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from Ohio

Good value

Posted Mar 19, 2014
You get what you pay for. This is a good value in Avon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Three Nights Near the Slopes

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Falcon Point is well located within minutes from Beaver Creek ski slopes and half an hour from Vail. The rooms were clean and well-furnished. Views are limited to the immediate area, mainly parking lots and surrounding condos, but we spent little daylight time there. Restaurants are within easy driving distance, but a bit far for most people to walk to them. The facilities met our needs well at a reasonable, but not low, cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Bearing in mind hotel prices in Vail in peak season, Falcon Point is good value. Decor is a little dated, but the room was clean and the kitchen well equipped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable with shuttle to beaver creek

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Had a nice time. Room was clean and warm during snow storm. Good location and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan from St. Paul, MN

Studio apartment masquerading as a hotel room!

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Everything! Great facilities and clean, spacious room with a full kitchen.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: I was there for work and so did not explore the area, but Beaver Creek Resort is a big draw.
Falcon Point is really a condominium with time-share units. The room I got was less than the nearby Comfort Inn (where I have stayed twice before) but was much nicer. A studio apartment, really, with a very nice bathroom and a FULL kitchen! This feature alone saved me money, since I did not have to eat out every night. Falcon Point boasts a nice swimming pool, two hot tub spas, and a sauna. The staff were helpful and the building was very secure.