Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Lovely setting, nice staff, clean, nice amenities.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: See above
Location: SKI
We found it very pleasant, clean and well located with nice amenities. The rooms are small...good for 2 people. The bath and kitchenette were nicely updated. Future improvements could be to do work on woodwork; windows, trim, etc. We found it a very pleasant vacation. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northbrook Illinois

Felt like we were home while on vacation.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
I spent a week here to ski with my fiancé. The location could not have been better, walking distance to the Beavercreek lift. Only a 7 minute drive to Vail, and all of their lifts. The hotel was amazing. We went to the hot tub every day after skiing. The staff always called us by her first name which was very welcoming and inviting. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. I would recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Clean. Only moderately ski worn. Well maintained. Small facility so not busy which was great. Nice bathroom and kitchen. Fully equipped kitchen. Accessible hot tub. Underground heated parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annfrom Toronto, Canada

Lovely ski home away from home

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had an up to date, well appointed, large one bedroom suite with a fireplace. It was lovely. We had a large, modern, fully equipped kitchen. There was a safe in our suite. Everything was clean and in good working order. Very comfortable and lovely time had by all. We were close to a ski shuttle bus stop to go to Beaver Creek. We were very close to the Avon Rec Center. Close to shops and restaurants in town. No complaints. Would stay there again. I was a little worried after reading recent negative reviews, but we did not experience any of the issues other travelers encountered. The staff were helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Affordable Stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Everything you need is there
Cons: Updated showers, better breakfast w/ no sales people, conditioner
The place is nice for what it is. It's close to the shuttles and main area of restaurants. They offer free ski lockers which is great. Everything is convenient but it's definitely not fancy. No housekeeping (which we didn't mind) and the free breakfast 1 day / wk was disappointing. There was basically sales people when you're just trying to eat breakfast which is very bare bones (e.g. cereal, bagels, muffins). If we were in the area, we'd probably stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Nice hotel with a great location and lots to do

Posted Jan 8, 2015
The overall experience was great. My only complaint is that there was mold on the shower curtain that was never properly cleaned. They had room service come up to clean it but they only wiped the mold off with just a towel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location, hot tub not so much

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location in Avon, close to skier shuttle stop. Spacious rooms with fireplace and kitchen. Only drawback: hot tub far from room and down a cold hallway that is basically outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Dallas

Our stay at Falcon Point, Avon CO

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was our annual family vacation with parents, adult children and their children - 9 guests in all. We had 2 rooms, a 2 bedroom and a one bedroom. We were impressed with the rooms. They were clean and well appointed. Also like the strong WIFI service. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that the front desk was not manned until 8 AM each morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com