Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver,CO

Excellent Accommodations, rushed

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Accommodations
Cons: Access to car, replacement of coffee cups once used ones are removed
Location: Location was incredible. Great hikes, running, shops, and restaurants. Very family friendly.
The accommodations were excellent. I just wish that I had not been rushed to unload car. We left several key items in car and was a huge pain to get them once valeted. Coffee (Nespresso) in room was great but our cups were removed after one use and we could not make anymore. Poolside and spa service was awesome and we were allowed to set by the pool after our checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Vail stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The hotel is what would be expected from a Four Seasons. Wonderful comfortable bed and linens. Fireplace in the room, wifi included in cost, money credit for food or services. First morning breakfast very slow, not the case on another morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

nice but slow service

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: the location is convenient to mid Vail. The spa is nice.
Cons: service could be quicker. would like to see bedding changed to allow for better options than either just a sheet or a down comforter.
Location: good location to mid Vail
the hotel is nice, the rooms are roomy and overall comfortable except the AC would not ever get cool enough and the fan was loud. The bed was typical of nicer hotels which I still don't understand the idea behind having a sheet and a down comforter. Your either sweating or chilled. The staff at the hotel were friendly but moved very slow for everything. Took forever to get anything we asked for. This was true in the restaurant, the pool side bar, the valet's etc. I felt like I was in Mexico. The worst was when checking out I had asked for a bellman and my car to be brought up well in advance. Both were nearly an hour later than requested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Delightful!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
We took a trip up to Vail for a couple of days in the summer. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Four Seasons. The rooms were beautiful, spacious and quiet. We had a balcony with a mountain view. It was a few minute walk to Vail Village to the east and the path along side Gore Creek to the West. It was magnificent! The pool was warm and the service was outstanding. It was a wonderful vacation! We hated to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, FL

Beautiful hotel with fantastic service!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable with 5 star amenities but not too stuffy.
Cons: More food options, a casual eating choice would be nice, though other choices are within short walking distance.
Location: Great restaurants, beautiful biking trails, gondolas to Vail Mountain, hiking, right in Vail Village, walking distance to everything.
We stayed at the Four Seasons in early July 2014. The hotel is beautiful with very friendly, service oriented staff. The on site restaurant is excellent, and pricey as expected when located in a hotel of this level. We rented bikes from the on site provider and also enjoyed the spa. The room was very clean, with excellent service from their staff. We had a garden King Room, which was excellent. When we arrived the patio had no furniture, however one simple call to service was all it took and they brought furniture to enjoy the beautiful weather. The hotel is very quiet and built in such a way that you sometimes think you are one of a few guests. Looking forward to our next stay! Vail was wonderful with plenty of things to enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlotte from Newport Beach CA

Elegant and dog friendly! Yeah Canada

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Like a high end home, just lovely. Loved how the dog was welcomed.
Location: Middle of Vail, so many things to do on foot. Restaurants, shops, galleries and all just steps away. Would be great in ski season, but great anytime.
We had a lovely albeit short stay at this beautiful hotel. The staff were wonderful, the room elegant and of course high end finishes. The room was also quiet. They were very happy to see out little dog, brought her a bowl, water, home baked dog treats and a bed. Nice touches. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Kansas City, MO

Great Weekend Get-Away Destination

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Spa, friendly staff/valet, clean/elegant rooms, fireplace, turn-down service, balcony with a view of mountains, heated pool and hot tubs.
Cons: Nothing we noticed.
Location: Restaurants, skiing (in winter), shopping, etc.
My wife and I recently stayed at the Four Seasons Vail for our wedding anniversary. We stayed in mid-May (Vail's "off-season") so we were able to stay at the hotel for less than half price. Although Vail is quiet at this time of year, it was wonderful having a quiet weekend in a five star hotel. The staff bent over backwards to ensure we had a good experience, the rooms were always clean, the turn-down service was a nice touch, as usual, and on our first night there, we got back from dinner to find complimentary chocolate-covered strawberries and a bottle of champagne for our anniversary. Overall, I would say this hotel experience is in our top 3 of all hotels we've stayed at and would DEFINITELY come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Denver

Magical 2nd Wedding Anniversary

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
First off- A huge thank you to Matt the Concierge for helping me surprise my wife!! He had champagne- chocolate strawberries- flowers in our room already. The shops near by were nice, the room was gorgeous and my wife LOVED her massage at 4 Seasons Spa! Overall we will be repeating this trip again and again!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location big room

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Was comfortable enough.
Cons: The entire staff. Treat everyone the same. More amenities. More "Four Seasons" type resort service. Everything!!!!!!!
Location: Location is key. Near mountain. Despite Solaris and the ok Matsuhitsa there underwhelming and still stuck in 80s. Aspen cooler Vail mountain better.
Nothing extraordinary. Expect way more from Four Seasons. The bellman (except for one) acted as if they were the entitled guests. Highly discourage people from opting to stay here. Seems like more geared to there residences which I could not imagine having a part of. Overall the property is ok but nothing compared to Ritz Bachelors Gulch, St. Regis Aspen or Deer Valley. Vail mountain is best thing going for it.