Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jack from florida

Excellent resort 1 block from Meadows Street

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Large rooms Great furniture Luxurious bathrooms Location WiFi
Cons: Lower rooms have views of mountains and ski slopes, but interrupted by surrounding lodges. After the snowfall, even that looked great.
Location: Ski lifts Meadows St, shopping in upscale stores Art galleries Cinema close by Walking and hiking Great restaurants close by
Four Seasons Resort is very well constructed with large rooms and lots of common areas, beautifully decorated and furnished. It is extremely well maintained with no visible wear or unclean areas. The staff are. very pleasant, accommodating and take the time to explain things, directions, etc. Luxurious appointment in rooms, bathrobes, wonderful showers, fireplaces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alberto from mexici

Very nice

Posted Mar 2, 2014
The hotel was very good the room nice , the beds were small I though that the beds will be a little bigger but it was ok the bathroom amazing ! The best of this hotel was the sky valet that was the most amazing thing in my stay the staff was incredible and very helpful !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski wekend

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Love the ski concierge!
Great weekend ski trip. Love the in room fireplaces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty from Chicago

Excellent service

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: big room, great spa and pool. Excellent service.
Location: Close to everything.
The hotel is beautiful with every amenity you could think of. They even help you put your ski boots on and take them off!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HappyTraveler from Lexington, SC

Awesome hotel with gorgeous decor.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Cons: We didn't realize the spa wasn't open to everyone until the end of our stay. We wish we were told that. There also wasn't anywhere to get lunch.
Location: We went snowmobiling and dog-sledding. Every part of the town is gorgeous!
They went above and beyond with service. The entire hotel was clean and gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R

Beautiful Retreat

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Nespresso Machine in room. Fireplace. Front desk, and concierge staff were outstanding.
Cons: Stock the minibar in the room.
Location: It's near the main street and just a few minutes from the gondola by car. It's quiet, but close enough to the action.
I was very pleased from the moment I booked the hotel. I called the concierge and let him know I would be arriving the next day and he arranged a car to pick me up from the airport. He was also very informative about their ski concierge service. When I arrived the front desk receptionist was very welcoming and gave me a beautiful room. It even had a Nespresso Machine. Thought it was odd that you have to order items for the minibar rather than having it pre stocked. The spa was like an oasis and I'm glad I was able to indulge in a couple massages after a long day or skiing. The restaurant had excellent steaks, but I wasn't as impressed with the salmon. Restaurant service was as fine, but sometimes I felt like some of the staff members were students. The ski concierge is located close to the gondola and the staff is waiting at the bottom of the mountain to take your skis when your finished. It was also very pleasant to have someone help get my boots off at the end of the day. I enjoyed my stay at the Four Seasons and would definitely stay there again the next time I return to Vail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JT from Texas

excellent

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hard to come up with something that's not good to say about this place and the staff. When you book 4Season's this is the kind of experience you expect (but sometimes might not get at every property). This place was top shelf all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The skiing 'skis from Plymouth, Michigan

Five stars for Four Seasons

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
You will not be disappointed! Staff, service, property all earned five stars, All that you hope for and then some. Property looks brand new, has smart layout, and beautiful decor. Staff worked to accomodate very need. The property is located with-in steps of the shops, stores, and restaurants all located along brick streets that are automobile free save a bus which runs every ten minutes connecting the entire length of town for free. We never used the car our entire stay. Our "standard" room included small foyer, walk-in closet, fireplace, balcony, and a bath to marvel most master suites. The bath had separate shower and beautiful soaking tub, private toilet, and double sinks all done in high end finishes. And what seems the biggest surprise was the nearly unused spa. We seemed to have full run of this gorgeous facility. Steam and dry saunas, whirl pools both hot and cold plunge, and lockers and showers all leading out to a beautiful heated pool and 2 more hot tubs. We got a great pre-holiday room rate making the trip all the better but would not have been any less enthusiastic about this property had we not. Awesome resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J.P. from Dallas, TX

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's all good!