Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from williston nd

June visit

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Excellent service and helpful staff. June was a perfect time to visit. Vail village was great and there was hiking and mountain biking too. Resort thought of everything including aloe Vera by the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Fine for shoulder season with special pricing.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Convenience and special dining rates at Flame for shoulder season. Very clean room.
Cons: Service in the Flame.
Price okay for shoulder season. Understood lounge was being renovated before we made reservation. Happy hour in penthouse was nice. Staff great there. Bellman we had made our room change possible from a room with no balcony to one with a balcony which we used everyday of our stay. Service in Flame was very slow. Manager comped our wine as my husband had to go to the desk to see where our wait staff was with our wine order and we were out of water. Actual waiter was very knowledgeable and personable for dinner. Good special pricing for shoulder season at the Flame and food was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

away from village front

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: luxury friendly staff
Cons: the restaurant services
very friendly staff and helpful. the hotel view is not the best (at least for my expectations)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Beautiful place, bad experience.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
I really don't like to give bad reviews. We try to look for positives. But this hotel missed a chance to turn a negative into a positive. Everything was great to start with. Even the very mediocre and over priced breakfast was tolerable. I'm sorry, but $4 for one egg and $7 for 2 slices of toast! They should be life changing. Instead it was institutional food at best. I wouldn't have written a review to complain about the food. What really ruined the experience was the housekeeping staff moved my flat iron. It was on the bathroom counter with all my toiletries so I knew where it was. They put it under the counter with the hotel's hair dryer. When I packed up I didn't realize it was gone. I got 3 hours away from the hotel and it dawned on me that I didn't remember packing it. I called the hotel and they found it. First they wanted to know if I was coming back for it. I had already told them I was 3 hours away. Then they said they would send it and wanted to know if I wanted the credit card on file to be charged. If they hadn't moved my personal property it would not have been left!! But they are charging me to send it back! Terrible customer service. Not what I would expect from this hotel. There are a lot of choices in Vail. Next time I'll make a different one! Oh, and since I'm ranting, the valet that brought our car to us when we were leaving befouled it so badly we had to drive with the windows down for 30 minutes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in vail

Posted May 22, 2015
Wonderful staff who were very helpful and attentive. Perfectly beautiful, immaculate and comfy rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock, CO

Colorado Getaway

Posted Apr 17, 2015
The staff was exemplary. Even when it was not their position, they still took care of my request. The rooms were very quiet, the beds were super comfortable and the decor was to my liking. The location is very convenient to restaurants and trails. They also had cars that would take you around town if the walk was a bit much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Four Seasons provides an excellent stay in Vail

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Room was spacious and comfortable
Cons: Valet parking for $40 a night was a bit steep.
Location: Walking distance to shops and restaurants in Vail Village
Great hotel and walking distance to shopping and dinning in Vail Village. Spacious room and very comfortable bed in Vail Village. The ski concierge service really delivers especially with the shuttle service provided by the hotel. The employees are friendly and ready to help the guests enjoy their stay. Will stay there again on my next visit to Vail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Spring Skiing

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Everything. Not much not to like.
Cons: The gym: Rather small and not well-equipped. Maybe make arrangements for guests to get day passes to the Aria??
Location: All of Vail's restaurants are walking distance to the hotel. If it's too cold, the hotel's private cars are more than happy to drop you off anywhere.
The Four Season in Vail is a First Class Resort. Although not a ski in/ski out hotel, the hotel more than makes up for it in service: ( from bell desk, restaurant staff, right down to housekeeping and turn down), room comfort (complete with fireplace), and the facilities itself, perfectly in between Lionshead and Vail Village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Great service,

Posted Mar 9, 2015
My wife and I spend a weekend in Vail and the hotel made the experience even better. Great staff and for a big hotel a very personable treat, no lines for the restaurant or bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels