Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice condition

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Had a bad AC unit...handled quickly and appropriately...thanks. I also liked the kitchenette, really nice for families.
Cons: All good
Staff friendly and accommodating .... Rate was good for room amenities provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand junction, co

More than I expected.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Wonderful experience. Helpful, friendly staff. Great room. Mattress was perfect. Did not want to post how great it was because it is definitely a gem that won't be hidden for long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from highlands ranch, co

Review-Wyndham

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Arrived late and left early. The hotel staff were really nice. Rooms were just renovated and very comfortable. Had everything we needed in our short stay. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Exactly as advertised.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Room had amenities: microwave, 'fridge, electric burners, dishwasher plus usual. Comfortable beds. Quiet location. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arvada, CO

overall it was good

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: I liked the room and the kitchenette
Cons: n/a
Location: Its right between Vail and Glenwood Springs (<1 hour) which has so much to do. Plenty of hiking nearby. close to restaurants and a bowling alley
I just think that during check-in the gentleman could have been a little bit friendlier. Second, I went down to the breakfast area in the morning at around 0800. There was only enough eggs and sausage for one person and they would not make more depsite the fact that it was still relatively early, so we had to make due with the cold items (besides the waffle maker). Otherwise, the experience was great. I think I was upgraded to a King bed without extra charge (although the gentleman didn't even tell me he was doing so).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kris from Colorado

Nice for price

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and remodel.
Cons: Quality of silverwear. Noise reduction by closing gaps on doors.
Location: Beaver Creek Skiing- awesome!
Nice remodel in rooms, new kitchenettes- unfortunately there was not attention to the doors and because of gaps the noise in the halls is really easy to hear. The free breakfast is wonderful. However the plastic silverware takes away from the experience as one cannot cut the waffle w/o the fork or knife breaking. Very clean. Good price and close to skiing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Richelle, Hotel Management
Your feedback is much appreciated. Thank you for bringing a few things to our attention. We strive to improve and provide our guests with the very best experience. See you next time Kris!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brad Rust from Park City, UT

Good quality and price

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am not sure why it has two stars but our room was spacious, clean, and a perfect fit. Breakfast was great. Hotel employees and common areas were clean. The only two complaints are no hot-tub or pool; and the tv in the room was a bit smaller than I would have expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Richelle, Hotel Management
So glad to hear from you! Star ratings are based on amenities provided so as you know without a pool we rate slightly lower. Our friendly staff and fabulous remodeled rooms make up for it! Add bacon and waffles for breakfast and we have to agree, terrific rooms at an exceptional value! See you soon Brad!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have done better

Posted Feb 25, 2014
My mobile hotspot was faster than the hotels wifi, the 17" standard def tv did not cut it, the hotel was under renovation and of course I got one of the old rooms, he old adage holds true " you get what you pay for" but... it served its purpose, it was clean, continental breakfast was good and I would have liked a hot tub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great kitchenette

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The continental breakfast was very good with a large selection of food. The rooms were newly remodeled with great little kitchenettes. We skied in Vail, but stayed in Eagle so we were away from a lot of the commotion of the resort cities. Overall, it is a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com