Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lotus Ningfrom Eagle Colorado

Close to Sylvan State Park; site of family reunion

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly and helpful. I felt as though I was staying at a bed and breakfast place instead of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Zoefrom Denver

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's good because the room is spacious, clean and service is good. Pity that it's a bit on the warm side for a night in the fall before winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ginafrom Colorado

Business Trip

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very great hotel staff. Clean, comfortable room
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Natasha Willis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D leonardfrom Eagle colorado

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Smelled of smoke all over.... Rooms were so tiny could hardly move luggAge in.... For 10.00 more I stayed in a luxury hotel . I will never stay at a holiday inn express again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Probably not again

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The one thing this place gets right is the service. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately there were factors that would prevent me from staying here again: (1) the king rooms are small on their own but to make things worse they have stuffed them full of furniture so that it's hard to move around the room, we could barely reach the a/c unit to adjust it due to an overstuffed recliner situated between the bed and the wall, (2) even though they have redecorated more recently the building itself is older and there is a musty smell/odor to the place, in fact the first room they put us in smelled like people had been smoking in it and we asked to move, the second room was better but still a bit musty, (3) 50% of the rooms here have a terrible view as the place sits on the side of hill and the rooms on the back side look out on the hill just a couple of feet away from the window, the parking lot had only half a dozen cars in it so we asked for a room on the opposite side of the hotel but apparently all the king rooms are on the bad view side so we were out of luck, and (4) the bathroom was not as clean as it could be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Springs, CA

Small rooms but adequate.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The view of the mountains and the work space.
Cons: The rooms remodeled with different furniture and compacted for the business travelers so there is more room to move around.
Location: Great Mexican restaurant nearby. Order the Rice and Chicken dish. Outstanding! Nice grocery store across the street with a great deli and Starbucks!
I visit this area for business. There are not many options for lodging that is reasonably priced. I enjoy Holiday Inn Expresses since they are consistent. This location has a non-existent lobby doubling as the beakfast area. There are nice large work desks and a comfortable desk chair in the rooms (I was in a queen double so a king may be different) and there is not a lot of room to move around. I can see where more than 1 person in the room would be cramped. Be sure and ask for a room that overlooks the mountains opposed to the side of the hill!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

service made up for any other shortcomings

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the type of hotel this is, it was great. I'm a little spoiled because I like a little more luxury but because all options in this area were comparable I chose this hotel based on ratings and pictures online. From the minute I walked in the door the service was fantastic. Employees were friendly and helpful. The room was a bit small- the king bed seemed to take most of the space but it had a microwave and fridge which is actually more than many luxury hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by VPfrom Houston,TX

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except we heard noises from upstairs from kids running. Will book on 3rd floor next time