Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jenna from W.

Vail trip

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Front desk staff was super nice and helpful... Got us in 3 hours before regular check in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable for Vail

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Nice hotel with restaurants located inside. Only thing wrong is that the beds are a little too hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brendan from Denver, CO

Nice Vail getaway

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Big hot tub
Cons: The back door slamming over and over woke us up several times. Needs to be fixed
We very much enjoyed the cleanliness and overall feel of this hotel. Huge fireplace in the lobby. Multiple restaurants on site and close by. Everything was as we wanted it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy Skier from Colorado

Nice for a Holiday Inn.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: The lobby was very nice. They had fresh baked cookies when we arrived. They offered massages and had a very nice spa area. Very clean no frills
Cons: Rooms needed to be updated. Dreary colors. Needed a refrigerator in room.
Location: Location was off highway with easy access. Not far from Lionshead and Central Vail. Shuttle service excellent.
First room disappointing . Staff gladly upgraded room with no charge. Spa facilities very nice, clean, no frills. Pool area very nice. Must go to the 4th floor odd numbers to get nicer room with a view and balcony. Rooms need to be remodeled a little dreary but certainly clean. If you are looking for a very nice experience with no frills I highly recommend the Holiday Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe from mv

Over priced

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: People
Cons: Price
Location: Sking close
Fine. Close to everything in vail, shuttle runs every 30 min. Food in hotel was ok and room was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Australia

Nice and comfortable stay!

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. Nice comfortable room. Very convenient: has own shuttle bus running every half hour to Lionshead, located next door to Safeway & several restaurants nearby. I requested a fridge which was in my room when I arrived. Nice touch were the cookies provided in the afternoon for returning skiers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Everything from location, shuttle service and rental shop in hotel made cor a perfect ski trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Brooklyn NY

Comfortable, easy and fast to Vail

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Location: Safeway, fast food and liquor store right next door!
Clean hotel, only 5 minutes to Lionshead and 10 to vail, easy bus every half hour .. WestSide Cafe right inside the hotel which is fantastic for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Very nice affordable hotel in Vail. Great shuttle shuttle service to Vail every half an hour. The ski room should be more comfortable - its just a storage room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com