Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by GMfrom Dallas

Lovely European hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love staying here! the staff is so welcoming and will go out of their way to help you. Has a wonderful steam room and spa w gym . Whole place is spotless - fabulous breakfast is included w room. Only drawbacks are beds are not as comfortable as I would like and I was dismayed there was no fridge in room. Pretty much every hotel I have stayed at in Vail has a fridge! Be prepared to pay for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pure happiness in the heart of Vail

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
As one of the oldest buildings in the Vail Village, this hotel boosts prime location and ammenities. A fun and engaging resturant atmosphere featuring live, acustic music. The hotel staff is friendly, accommodating, and eagar to share the story of the owner and his family with all who wish to hear. Stick around long enough, and you too, may have the pleasure of meeting Pepi himself!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Best hotel in Vail

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Great staff. Old world European charm. No hidden fees. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

Great location. Beautiful venue.

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was only there one night. Turned out I needed to take two showers during that time and there was no hot water on either occasion. There was hot water with the sink but at the tub it was only lukewarm. Get ice cream at the store on the corner. Best deal in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Great location, right in the heart of Vail.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms are a bit dated.
Location: The location is great. There are restaurants, great shops, fishing, hiking, gondola rides all within walking distance.
Gasthof Gramshammer is convenient to everything. Great shopping and restaurant right in the same building. We were afraid the location would be noisy, but found it quiet at bedtime. Our room was clean and comfortable, but a little tired. Tiny bathroom. We would stay there again anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Jewel!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Location: Heart of Vail Village
This jewel is right in the heart of Vail Village. It is so unique, like getting a taste of Europe. I have stayed at Gastof 2x and plan to return in the future for a longer stay. If you have kids, this is a great location for them to feel comfortable walking around and knowing exactly where the hotel is located in the village. LOVE THIS HOTEL!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The cleaning material had such a strong scent that triggered my allergy..There was no escape. The phone did not work and we were unable to get any messages. The hotel was aware of this problem.