Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad sign - they provide earplugs

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
The people were nice, but the rooms in bad need of a remodel. The sliding glass door looked like it had a rotted frame. No AC, which would be fine but it's loud with the door open. And....you want air you have to keep the door open. Not safe considering you share a deck with other rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Rooms were large & clean. Beds were comfortable; big closet. Nice deck and view.
Cons: Ice machine on each floor.
Location: Lots of shopping at Vail Village. The Sunday Farmers Market was really fun.
This was a fun, unique place to stay in the heart of Vail Villiage. Much more charming than a franchise hotel. The parking at Vail Village was free, but a bit of a walk if you have a lot of luggage. The layout of the stairs (we went up the elevator to the 3rd floor, then took a half flight of stairs down (so we were kind of on the 2 1/2 floor) :) is also something to be aware of when maneuvering luggage. Not a big deal for us; again, just something to be aware of. We loved the huge deck with a pretty view of the mountains, village and fountain below. We left the door open all night (using just the screen door) to let in the fresh mountain air. It was a great place to stay and we hope to return there for another visit to Vail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Great location, lovely room, helpful staff. I had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh, WI

Beautiful area to vacation

Posted Jun 1, 2015
This hotel is right in the middle of one of the most beautiful places to visit. The staff (especially Adrian @ thd front desk) was very friendly and willing to go out of their way to make you feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
As relatively inexpensive Vail hotels go, this one is first-rate. Clean, comfortable, with a pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

pleasant hotel, perfect location

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Rooms are very comfortable and we enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. Location in the heart of Vail walking distance from the main ski lifts/gondola and close to shops and restaurants is perfect. Staff in the Hotel was ver helpful when needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in classic hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Great location in the very heart of Vail Village - very easy walk to gondola, bars, restaurants, etc. The hotel is one of the originals, so it has an older, Alps-like feel. The rooms are comfortable, and bathrooms are clean and nice. Was reasonably priced for the great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GONZALO from Guadalajara, Jalisco

Excelente en todos los sentidos

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente ubicación, en la mitad de Vail Village, a unos pasos de la góndola y de la estación de autobús. Restaurantes y tiendas alrededor. El hotel es cómodo tiene habitaciones y camas cómodas. Las terrazas son amplias. El restaurante es
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

loved it. won us over

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Toilet was broke but fixed on third day. Lovely place and Francis is a keeper. As well as dave tucker the entertainment in bar