Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Close to I-70
Used it for an overnight stopover, no restaurant but evening meals available in bar plus there are other restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Visiting Friends

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: In house bar/restaurant
Cons: Continental breakfast would help. Not that easy to find breakfast in downtown Edwards
Location: Very convenient to oour friends and to golf. Events in Vail are a 10-15 minute drive.
We have stayed at River Walk twice and both times were very impressed. Room is clean and comfortable and we like the fact that it is right downtown and easy to get to from the highway (I-70).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I have never felt so welcome in a hotel! The staff was very professional and the hotel was very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from Virginia

Convenient to all of Vail Valley

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Great staff from front desk to cleaning personnell. Quiet and comfortable. It a pleasurable stay and will definitely stay there on our next trip to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was very clean. Super comfortable bed and goo

Posted May 9, 2014
Room was very clean. Super comfortable bed and good breakfast. It was conveniently located.The staff is friendly and helpful,we really enjoyed staying here.What more can you ask for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by RB from Mississippi

Excellent cost to benefit ratio

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would have given the hotel a "5" rating across the board except the rooms and d├ęcor seemed a little dated (i.e., old and worn). However, the staff was friendly and professional and for the price, I doubt you will get a much better deal in the Vail area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian Jones from Centennial, CO

won't stay here again

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
the beds were lumpy and hard. we got stuck in a room just above the front door, so it was impossible to get to sleep until after 2 am when the bar closed due to the noise. the hotel is hard to find as it is in a shopping district with poor signage. as we were leaving, we accidentally spilled some water. the solution from the front desk was to put out a wet floor sign instead of mopping it up. as my wife put it, "there is a reason this was cheap." (and cheap is a relative term. esp when you don't see the fine print about charging a huge fee for a third occupant in a room made for four people.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seems old and out of date

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Close to shops/restaurants
Cons: Update! Clean carpet and use comforters not old dirty quilts the don't get washed! Get conditioner!!!!!
Location: shops and restaurants
Bathroom seemed clean but the carpet was very old and seemed very dirty. I did not want to walk around without shoes on! Sheets and blankets were uncomfortable. I was uneasy there and wanted to take a shower when I got home and wash my suitcases!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess

Decent stay, clean room

Posted Apr 4, 2014
I liked the hotel, the room was clean and staff was nice. I was upset however, since one of the main reasons I chose this hotel was so I could jump in the hot tub before going snowboarding and even half hour after it should have opened, and trying four different room keys, as well as maintenance trying to open the gate, I had been standing outside for 20 minutes in a towel and bare feet and never actually got to get in the pool area. The bar downstairs has good beer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CA from Colorado

Caution - Room above the Bar

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were traveling with a dog and this hotel is the only one we could find in the Vail Valley area. The hotel is conveniently located to Beaver Creek ski resort and is what you would expect for $125/night. Our room however, was directly above the Woody's Bar which had a live band on a Thursday night. We asked to be moved however, they were sold out and said that they rarely received complaints - yeah right! Then the Friday night bar crowd showed up and we had a repeat night of no sleep. We didn't stay another night. Beware, if you book here do not stay in rooms 209 or 212.