Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo in great location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
WEekend stay was great. Had murphy bed as well as sleeper sofa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castle Pines, CO

Room without a view

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Satisfying a simple request.
Was contacted shortly after making the reservation by a member of the hotel staff, she asked if I had any preference, I told her, "my only preference would be a room with a mountain view", when we checked in, we were given a room on the ground floor, next to the swimming pool, with no view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Great room, great staff. Highly recommend summer or winter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect lodge , minutes from the slopes

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Suited our requirements for ski-ing, outdoor warm swimming pool and plenty of places to walk to.
Cons: Happy with this hotel.
The lodge was of a generous size . Ideal to nip back at lunch time to make a sandwich. Within easy walking distance to the rest of Vail or one can catch a free run around bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Colorado Springs

Awesome awesome place!!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Very quiet accommodations walking distance to Chair 6 (Riva Bahn). Gated facilities and more family-oriented. Our room was very spacious, clean, and very nice. This will definitely be one of the first places I look when I ever re-book a trip to Vail!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2014 by Nicole Whitaker, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Manor Vail Lodge! We are so pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We realize that there are many lodging opportunities in Vail but know that our location to the mountains is what sets us apart. Thanks again for your review; we will be looking forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Nicole Martin Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ken from Mt Pleasant MI

Great choice for families in ski school

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: 1. Location 2. Friendly staff. 3. Breakfast 4. Large walk out porch. 5. Kitchen 6-10. Location
Cons: Bed was a tempurpedic, I believe, which was hard to get used to. Need a HD signal to go with the HD TVs. Bathrooms a little cramped.
Location: Best location in Vail. Drop the kids off at ski school and head up,the Riva Bahn.
Manor Vail is a great place to stay when visiting Vail. You could not be closer to the ski school at Golden Peak. The staff was wonderful,friendly, helpful and cheerful. Pool and hot tubs were nice and warm. We loved the breakfasts every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"Great family spot"

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Great room, location and service. The staff was very helpful. Breakfast included was excellent! I'd certainly stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by May S from Miami

Ski Trip 2014.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Concige was very helpful and book everything what we need..
Cons: night time room service was horrible.. no one pick up the phone .. we need to pick up ourself at restaurant..bad.. bad.. bad..
Location: very close with golden peak ski lift and 5 min away from vail village, 10 min away from lion head ski..shuttler bus are free and all the time aroung t
very close with golden peak ski lift and 5 min away from vail village, 10 min away from lion head ski..shuttler bus are free and all the time aroung the town..my kids are ski around the next to another..Very convience for every where..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Cons: Hot water was never the consistent. Constantly became too hot or too cold in the shower. Plumbing needs improvement.
The staff was excellent. When they did not have the room available as promised they upgraded us to a much larger room for no charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Nicole Whitaker, Hotel Management
Bob, thank you for providing us with feedback. We apologize that your room was not ready upon arrival, however we are happy to hear that you were pleased with your upgraded room accommodations. We hope that the mix-up does not turn you away from visiting us in the future. We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit to Vail.