Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Perfect Vail get away.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: I loved the location and the quality of the condo.
Cons: Sofa sleeper was not clean.
Location: I could here the music from the Ampatheater, Near Betty Ford garden and the heart of Vail.
The minute I walked in the door of this two bedroom condo I was impressed. It in the perfect location just a 5 minute walk from the heart of Vail village. The beds were comfortable and the amount of space we had was so much more than expected. if you packed people in there is room for 10. Two to a bed. The kitchen was fantastic and even a very high end grill so of course I made steaks. I will spend more time at Manor Vail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Nicole Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star rating! We are pleased to hear that you were impressed with your stay and took advantage of the kitchen and outdoor grill. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Vail. Sincerely, Nicole Martin Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo in great location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
WEekend stay was great. Had murphy bed as well as sleeper sofa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Celeste from Austin, TX

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very cozy and the hotel staff was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castle Pines, CO

Room without a view

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Satisfying a simple request.
Was contacted shortly after making the reservation by a member of the hotel staff, she asked if I had any preference, I told her, "my only preference would be a room with a mountain view", when we checked in, we were given a room on the ground floor, next to the swimming pool, with no view!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Nicole Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for falling short of your expectations. We always do our best to accommodate guest needs and we are sincerely sorry we did not meet your request. We hope that you will give us a second chance in the future to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Nicole Martin Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel from Vail

Best hotel for King of the Mountain Volleyball

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my favorite place to stay in vail. I come to Vail for the king of the mountain volleyball tournament and the hotel is the best location. 5 min walk to the courts and 5 min to downtown Vail. It is very clean and comfortable and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jay E. from Durango, CO

Terrific but watch out for the add on parking fee

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. Only surprise was that they charged an additional $10 per day parking fee which seems both unusual and inappropriate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Nicole Whitaker, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize that you were surprised by our parking fee, as you should have been notified of that fee prior to arrival. Thank you for letting us know. We appreciate your business and review. Should your travels bring you back to Vail, we would like the opportunity to have you as our guest again. Sincerely, Nicole M. Guest Relations Manor Vail Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Great room, great staff. Highly recommend summer or winter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect lodge , minutes from the slopes

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Suited our requirements for ski-ing, outdoor warm swimming pool and plenty of places to walk to.
Cons: Happy with this hotel.
The lodge was of a generous size . Ideal to nip back at lunch time to make a sandwich. Within easy walking distance to the rest of Vail or one can catch a free run around bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kendall from Boulder, CO

Great location with all you need

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our second time staying here toward the end of ski season. Most places in vail are overpriced hotel rooms or condos inconveniently far from the slopes. Manor Vail provides the ability to cook in your own kitchen, and yet you are only a few hundred meters from the lifts. The only negative is the free breakfast...you'd be better off making your own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Colorado Springs

Awesome awesome place!!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Very quiet accommodations walking distance to Chair 6 (Riva Bahn). Gated facilities and more family-oriented. Our room was very spacious, clean, and very nice. This will definitely be one of the first places I look when I ever re-book a trip to Vail!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2014 by Nicole Whitaker, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Manor Vail Lodge! We are so pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We realize that there are many lodging opportunities in Vail but know that our location to the mountains is what sets us apart. Thanks again for your review; we will be looking forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Nicole Martin Guest Relations