Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo in great location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
WEekend stay was great. Had murphy bed as well as sleeper sofa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castle Pines, CO

Room without a view

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Satisfying a simple request.
Was contacted shortly after making the reservation by a member of the hotel staff, she asked if I had any preference, I told her, "my only preference would be a room with a mountain view", when we checked in, we were given a room on the ground floor, next to the swimming pool, with no view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Great room, great staff. Highly recommend summer or winter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect lodge , minutes from the slopes

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Suited our requirements for ski-ing, outdoor warm swimming pool and plenty of places to walk to.
Cons: Happy with this hotel.
The lodge was of a generous size . Ideal to nip back at lunch time to make a sandwich. Within easy walking distance to the rest of Vail or one can catch a free run around bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kendall from Boulder, CO

Great location with all you need

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our second time staying here toward the end of ski season. Most places in vail are overpriced hotel rooms or condos inconveniently far from the slopes. Manor Vail provides the ability to cook in your own kitchen, and yet you are only a few hundred meters from the lifts. The only negative is the free breakfast...you'd be better off making your own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Colorado Springs

Awesome awesome place!!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Very quiet accommodations walking distance to Chair 6 (Riva Bahn). Gated facilities and more family-oriented. Our room was very spacious, clean, and very nice. This will definitely be one of the first places I look when I ever re-book a trip to Vail!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2014 by Nicole Whitaker, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Manor Vail Lodge! We are so pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We realize that there are many lodging opportunities in Vail but know that our location to the mountains is what sets us apart. Thanks again for your review; we will be looking forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Nicole Martin Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Can't Beat the Location for a Family Vacation

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a location for a family vacation to Vail! Right near the children's ski school - just walk right over - no bus, no car! Manor Vail costs more than similar alternatives but the convenience makes it well worth it. The hotel team went above and beyond to provide the highest service, and the rooms were always clean and tidy. Room conditions vary significantly from unit to unit. Make sure to ask for the most updated units and for the best location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Nicole Whitaker, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Manor Vail Lodge on your most recent family ski vacation to Vail. We realize there are many lodging opportunities in Vail, but know that our location is what sets us apart. Should your travels bring you back to the mountains in the future, we would love to have you back! Sincerely, Nicole Martin Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
by UTAH POWDER SKIER from Park City, Utah

Fabulous & Friendly, 2-3 minute walk to slopes!

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was even closer to the slopes than I thought it was going to be after reading on lines reviews. Only a short 2-3 minute walk to the chairlift. Other reviews mention a 5 minute walk, that must be with small children. This place is literally only 150 yards away from chairlift that lifts you to another lift. After 2 chair rides (about 15 minutes) you'll find yourself on top of the greatest ski resort in the USA!! Hotel staff was very pleasant...very helpful. Rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast is good enough to get you started for a great day of skiing. Pool, sauna and steam room are a great way to end your day! I can't wait to stay here again next year, and every other visit to Vail! (Being from Park City, Utah, I have to tell you to try skiing Utah in the near future!! I LOVE the EPIC PASS!!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ashley from Kentucky

Will be coming back!

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was so welcoming, even at midnight when we arrived. After a long day of traveling they greeted us with a warm smile and answered many of the questions I had about our stay. We used this hotel to house 6 high profile clients who were attending an event at the Vail Cascade since there were no other rooms available. Not only were they friendly but helped in delivering gifts to get of the clients rooms, helped arrange transportation for our guest and were overall helpful to all of our guest. The whole trip our clients were raving about how wonderful the hotel was. Not to mention the rooms were beautiful and all privately owned which added a very unique touch to the stay. The restaurant has great food and the breakfast buffet is amazing. We are certainly going to have our guest come back to the Manor Vail for our trip next year and would recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet getaway!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Nicole Whitaker, Hotel Management
Dear Ashley, thank you for your glowing review! We are pleased to hear that you and your clients had wonderful all round experience at Manor Vail Lodge. We agree that because all our units are individually owned it adds unique touch! Thanks again for your review; we will be looking forward to your return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ken from Mt Pleasant MI

Great choice for families in ski school

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: 1. Location 2. Friendly staff. 3. Breakfast 4. Large walk out porch. 5. Kitchen 6-10. Location
Cons: Bed was a tempurpedic, I believe, which was hard to get used to. Need a HD signal to go with the HD TVs. Bathrooms a little cramped.
Location: Best location in Vail. Drop the kids off at ski school and head up,the Riva Bahn.
Manor Vail is a great place to stay when visiting Vail. You could not be closer to the ski school at Golden Peak. The staff was wonderful,friendly, helpful and cheerful. Pool and hot tubs were nice and warm. We loved the breakfasts every morning.