Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

excellent condo close to the slopes

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. 2BR was very large and in great condition with excellent interior decorating. Short walk to the slopes with excellent ski storage area. Pool and hot tub's were large and well kept
5 out of 5
Recommended
by iov0108from Denver

wonderfull place

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice staff, good location, quite... I will be glad to be there again))) Highly recommended it!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ralphfrom Tulsa, OK

Excellent Location- Great Views

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Montaneros is conveniently located in Lions Head. It was a short walk to restaurants and bus stop. Buses run every 8 minutes and is just a few stops away from the bigger Vail Village. We stayed in unit 411. The unit was a bit dated, but was clean and comfortable. Pool area was nice and lobby was pretty good. Carpet is a bit worn. There is limited staff, but desk clerks were always cheery and willing to help. I believe that many units are individually owned, so some may be in more updated condition than the unit we stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rosannefrom Las Vegas

Montaneros - October 2014

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints! Outstanding location. Very helpful and friendly staff. Well appointed unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judithfrom Denver

Family Weekend in Vail

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleasantly surprised and pleased with Montaneros. It is an older complex in Vail, but our condo was beautifully appointed and had everything we needed. The staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by nickfrom denver

nice for the price

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall great place for price and location! Lots of room in the 1 bedroom and nice building. Pool closed at 8 which seemed early!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebeccafrom Denver

Great place to stay with kids

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for a weekend with my toddler and mother. We stayed in a loft style room. We enjoyed the large kitchen/living area to relax in at the end of the day and in the morning. It was very roomy if you have children. The location was perfect...right at the edge of Lionshead Village, easy to take stroller right outside for a stroll to restaurants/shops. Also bus for Vail village picks up right outside. Also a nice playground close by for kids. We were very pleased with our stay and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joshfrom Castle Rock

Fall weekend

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great spot and great deal - will stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to the Eagle Bahn gondola.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
nice place to spend a weekend. Close to Lionshead area. Bus stop right out front to Vail Village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomasfrom Denver

Awesome

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay here all the time....no brainer. Great staff, great location, fantastic everything! best deal in Vail by far!!!