Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to the Eagle Bahn gondola.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
nice place to spend a weekend. Close to Lionshead area. Bus stop right out front to Vail Village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristafrom Denver, CO

Great location, solid quality!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first stay at Montaneros Condos. The location is excellent. This is an older property with a bit of a funky layout, but our unit was exceptionally clean, well furnished and comfortable. I would stay here again without hesitation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Longmont, CO

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Staff, pool area, location
Cons: Owners could be asked to update their condos periodically.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, free Vail bus
Our girls' outing really loved our condo at Montaneros. It was located in a great spot right in the Lionshead Village area, with close access to shopping, restaurants and the free bus route to the center village. We liked that this establishment is smaller, more boutique than some of the others. The pool area is spectacular with a super clean heated main pool and two whirlpool spas. The flowers and plantings around the pool and condo units are magnificent in the summer. We had hummingbirds right off our patio. Each unit is owner-furnished, so it's kind of hit or miss what furnishings and amenities you get. Our 1-bedroom had some quirks to it, but the front desk was extremely accommodating and helpful in resolving the couple of minor issues we had. Would return here again in a heartbeat. Staff really goes out of their way to make you feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodations

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Nice accommodations priced reasonably centrally located
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott Burkeyfrom Raleigh NC

Montaneros in the summer

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the Montaneros, with highest marks going to quality of the condo, the physical location and the friendly and helpful staff. My wife, three teenage boys and I had a great stay and would highly recommend to all our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kenfrom NY

beautiful except...

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel, great service, amazing location, fantastic staff, beautiful pool. That being said, we were quite uncomfortable in our stay due to the following- noise, no air conditioning and a bunk bed above the head of the master king bed. The bedroom has two small windows that must be left open due to the lack of a/c. As they open onto a public lobby/balcony, we were woken in the middle of the night when neighbors checked in. At 6:30-7 in the morning, trucks and jackhammers were working across the street on a major long-term construction project, mot exactly the romantic morning we envisioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sylvia Harrellfrom Overland Park,ks

Loved this hotel!

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed in many hotels in Vail. We wanted a condo and this was perfect. Loved the help at the front desk, the location, the pool and the flowers throughout! Hope to stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomasfrom Denver

Phenomenal!

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great last minute find. Big open 2 BR condo overlooking pool. Decorated beautifully. Loctaed on Lionshead square, couldn't have been a better location. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com