Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longmont, CO

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Staff, pool area, location
Cons: Owners could be asked to update their condos periodically.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, free Vail bus
Our girls' outing really loved our condo at Montaneros. It was located in a great spot right in the Lionshead Village area, with close access to shopping, restaurants and the free bus route to the center village. We liked that this establishment is smaller, more boutique than some of the others. The pool area is spectacular with a super clean heated main pool and two whirlpool spas. The flowers and plantings around the pool and condo units are magnificent in the summer. We had hummingbirds right off our patio. Each unit is owner-furnished, so it's kind of hit or miss what furnishings and amenities you get. Our 1-bedroom had some quirks to it, but the front desk was extremely accommodating and helpful in resolving the couple of minor issues we had. Would return here again in a heartbeat. Staff really goes out of their way to make you feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodations

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Nice accommodations priced reasonably centrally located
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice location close in Lionshead.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We had a lot of fun! Hope we can come back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leslie from San Diego

Family Ski Trip

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved this hotel and location. The staff is super friendly, the location is so convenient, practically ski in/ski out. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a fantastic view of the slopes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Comfortable and convenient.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Our room was clean and spacious. All members of the staff are very warm and helpful.
Cons: I did not like having to go through outdoor corridors to use the guest laundry. Also, those ugly outdoor corridors really do need to be re-vamped.
Location: The Lionshead gondola and ski school are right nearby. Lots of stores, some restaurants, a general store and the Arrabelle spa are also right nearby
I just stayed for a week at Montaneros Condominiums with my husband and our 14 year old son. We had originally booked a two bedroom, however we were upgraded to a very spacious three bedroom which was lovely. The room was very clean and tastefully decorated. My only complaint is that the view from our balcony was of the pool and hot tub more than of the mountain. We would look out the kitchen or bedroom windows and see the passing parade, which took a bit of time to get used to. Last year, we had more privacy and a better view of the mountain. The location of Montaneros is great because it is very near to the lift, but also right at the bus stop for the free in town bus to Vail Village. As the dining options in Lionshead are so limited, we did go into Vail for dinner several times. It is also essentially next door to the Arrabelle which has a great indoor spa and gym for snowy days ($35.00 fee). For sunny days, however, the two hot tubs and the swimming pool at Montaneros are very nice. It is also very near some inexpensive, though quite yummy, dining options, such as The Little Diner (breakfast only), Moe's Original Barbecue (best to take out) and Cheesy Burger (only take out).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hank from St. Paul, MN

Lionshead at your doorstep

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Location and cost
Location: The shopping of Lionshead is immediately out the door. Ski rental attached. Three blocks from free bus line.
A two block walk to the lift at Lionshead. In route you pass the ski school so a great location for young kids. Our three year old could make the walk. Our two bed room/two bath unit had a nice kitchen area and a large living room with a gas fireplace. TV in every room with cable. A great place to stay. The savings made by eating in are a bonus to the wonderful lodging itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski trip

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Div works at the front desk and his so positive and welcoming its infectious. Its my 4th time to stay there and I keep coming back bc it's a great clean spot and Div always takes great care of my entire family!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

VAIL

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: GOOD PLACE, GOOD LOCATION, GREAT STAFF
Cons: BOOTS ALLOWED IN THE ROOMS
FIRST ROOM WAS GREAT, WE EXTENDED SO HAD TO MOVE SECOND ROOM WAS NOT AS GOOD, APPARENTLY THEY DIFFER A LOT DUE TO DIFFERENT OWNERS SECOND OWNER APPARENTLY DID NOT LKE TLEVISIONS, WHAICH MY BOYS DO FOR "GOOD MORNING VAIL"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brent from Texas

Great location and nice accomodations

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Location, reasonable price
Cons: Noise from people walking in the outdoor hallways was a concern, but not too bad.
We stayed for an extended weekend ski vacation. We were greeted by a very cordial gentleman at the front desk who made us feel at home after our disastrous trip out (courtesy of the airline). The staff of this hotel was great throughout the stay from front desk to the housekeeping. The room was clean with what appeared to be recently renovated bathrooms. The room was up to date with all flat screen HDTVs and it had an awesome Weber grill on the balcony (although it was too cold to use it during our stay). Our only complaint is that our upstairs neighbors were noisy (walking in ski boots after 11 pm), but I am not sure that the hotel could do anything about that. The location of this hotel is awesome. It is about a block away from the Eagle Bahn gondola. It is in the heart of Lionshead village with several restaurants and shops nearby. The parking was covered and included. While not truly ski in/ski out, this location is more than adequate for the skier that wants to be close to the slopes. Our unit had a fully functional kitchen with fairly new appliances. There was a room with two twin beds (good for kids) and a room with a king bed. The living area was very spacious and excellent for relaxing after a good day on the slopes.