Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ram

one of the best property to ski in and out.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Staff and Ski In Ski Out
Cons: Nothing
Location: everything is within a walking distance.
Wait for the smores at 4 PM especially. The hotel is near everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yugo from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel close to the skiing facilities

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff, location, SPA faclities
Hotel staffs were very nice and awesome - easy for families with small children as it is so close to all kind of skiing facilities such as lifts, gondola, skiing schools, rental skiing, etc. Nice SPA facilities inside and outside, and good restaurants are located within walking distance at Beaver Creek Village. Our kids loved so much that they want to come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted Mar 23, 2014
We had one of the best family vacations at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek. The staff were fantastic, the hotel was great and the location to ski in, ski out exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Luxury slope side

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Cons: Remove all the fees and just give the hotel price as an all inclusive price. People at this price point do not want to see fees on everything
Location: Excellent slope side and right in the middle of the beaver creek pedestrian only village
The hotel and all the amenities are fabulous! Staff was very friendly although I did have to ask for things twice so they were not the most responsive. It is right in front do the gondola and the excellent ski valet has all your equipment there for you. It is also right in the middle of the village so you can easily walk to all the restaurants and shops. They do charge a lot of fees so be aware their room rates don't include the hotel fee, parking fee, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and resort

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Everything was perfect except the outside patio restaurant where the service of the seating staff was horrible and the waiter/waitress attention was marginally better. This is not enough to deter us from highly recommending this resort and we would return again but it was annoying given the amounts being charged to stay at the resort and for the meals/drinks. we stayed during spring break March 2014 and so it was extra busy but still the resort needs to take responsibility to staff according to the load factor at the hotel and outside restaurant. All other service staff including 8100 Restaurant inside, Ski Valet, etc was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and hotel stall was professiona

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: Location
I am sick and tired of add-on fees; I was charged an additional $35 per night in unannounced "resort fees". It was interesting what happened as I checked in... the host had to call her manager over, who then confirmed that I booked through Expedia, then stated that there would be a $35 per night resort fee that I must pay. I don't trust Expedia any longer as I can't trust that what I pay will be what I will pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jerome from CO

Calm before the storm

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed the weekend prior to the Beaver Creek World Cups and the lifts opening for the season. The location of the hotel great- even during this "off season" because it was in the middle of all the shops/ restaurants/skating rink. The staff was friendly & helpful- but not necessarily 5 star quality. The breakfast @ 8100 grill was very good, but I found that the outlying restaurants- BLUE MOOSE PIZZA and Rimini gelato- were better. The lobby, with it's cathedral windows, really bring home the beauty of the surroundings. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by T

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com