Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Great place to stay. The room was excellent. We decided to stay an additional night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Denver, CO

Room Amenities

Posted Jun 4, 2014
The one bedroom unit we rented for the Memorial Day weekend had a lot of the comforts you would find in your own home. Fireplace, jacuzzi tub, washer/dryer, full-size refrigerator, flat screen TV's in both the bedroom and living room. Our stay was made much more comfortable because of these amenities because the weather was less than ideal. I definitely will stay here again whenever I visit the Vail/Beaver Creek area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meredith from NC

Nice hotel. Great, friendly, and informative staff

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location was great. Staff was great.
Cons: A little updating here and there. Nothing major. Fix the thermostats.
Location: Close to BC and route 6, which will take you to Edwards a few miles away for even more dining options.
Hotel was nice. the staff were friendly and informative. A little out-dated for a luxury villa, but well maintained. Only complaints: room was hot and I couldn't work any of the thermostats (all were broken?). In addition, it sounded like there was stuff moving the walls/pipes all night so it was hard to get some peace and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014
I really enjoyed our stay in the resort. the room has everything we need. the staff was really friendly. the experience it just fabulous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Franklin, TN

no HVAC controls

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the place is up to date and well maintained, but in this day and age I expect to be able to control the temperature in the room via a thermostat. Instead, this is accomplished by opening the windows. No matter how cold it is outside, I don't want my room to be pushing 80 degrees. So, you end up sleeping with windows open in sub freezing temps. Haven't stayed there in the warmer months, but I noticed there is no AC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would have preferred a king size bed

Posted Dec 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by c from asheville, nc

Amazing find

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: location was great and very close to lots of activities. Transportation to other locations was right outside
Cons: the humidity of the room was VERY VERY dry. Almost to the point of skin cracking--highly recommend a humidifier for the room
Location: skiing, snowmobiling, ice skating, shopping, great dining, sports bar close. IN addition the staff had lots of ideas for every level of interest
Arrived after 8pm. Very inviting staff. Room well furnished and great atmosphere. The bed was very comfortable with an assortment of pillows---great little extra. IN addition had ref, micro, coffee pot, fireplace jetted tub, and an amazing view. Upstairs was a weight room hot tub indoors and out, steam room and great game room for the kids and adults. LOVE THE STAY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jon and Emily from Westminster, CO

Quaint, but overpriced

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
There were several "pros" to this hotel. The furniture is super comfortable and once we figured out how to turn on the fire place, it was really cozy too. The hot tubs are spectacular, and the restaurants around town are much more affordable than in other mountain towns. However... I thought we would be getting a stove-top in our room, which was one of the criteria I was searching for (the description was confusing perhaps?). Come to find out it's only available in the "nicer" of the two room options. For how much we paid (even at a discounted rate), I would have expected more than a view of the parking lot and a full kitchen. If you can afford the pricier room with a better view, I'd say go for it. Otherwise, you're better off at a cheaper hotel.