Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Please ditch the down pillows and comforters. My whole family has asthma and really suffered this trip. No foam ones to substitute either so we had to go buy some. Otherwise, a lovely place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Weston, Florida

Excellent

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Great place to stay in Beaver Creek, excellent price for all the amenities tha you have, close to the slopes, convenient public transportation
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Avon Manager , Hotel Management
Thank yoiu for the great review of our propety. We are pleased to hear that you found our Resort a great place to stay and that you enjoyed our amentites. Hope to see you back real soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

convenient comfortable hotel for Beaver Creek

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: good location, comfortable room, good kitchen, gas fireplace, balcony w grill!
Cons: a bit of noisy from hallway
Location: Convenient to lifts, restaurants, shopping, etc
outdoor hot tub in a snowstorm was a beautiful treat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Avon Manager , Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you took advantage of our outdoor hottub on the sundeck overlooking Beaver Creek, Thanks for the feedback and hope you come back real soon to visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Georgia

Beds

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Convenient shuttle service, lovely gym, great skii shop for convenience.
Cons: BEDS - GET GOOD MATTRESSES!!! Oh, and if you're only going to offer a room with one bed, at least have a King option.
Location: Skii, Skii shop, Shuttle to the mountains! Very convenient!
I don't travel to a super cool location like Beaver Creek, CO to hang out in the rooms. I'm there for the skiing (or whatever the city has to offer). In this particular instance I can say the following: We had a one night stay. We arrived early-ish (1pm and the room wasn't ready). The staff offered to keep our luggage (no problem). They had an extremely convenient shuttle and rental shop (which was very well staffed and priced). Back to my point, after a long day of traveling, followed by skiing I was ready to sleep. Ummmmm.... yeah WORST BEDS EVER! I am pretty sure the mattress was made of plywood, covered with a thin sheet of cotton, further covered by a plastic sheet that made a LOT of noise if you moved... or took a breath. Every time I would turn it would nearly sprain my back. They didn't offer a two bed solution and the bed they did offer was allegedly a queen. Plus the place had two thermostats and the one for the bedroom was hidden behind the door, so I couldn't figure out why it was 900degrees in my room. LOL! (probably should have looked around longer the third time I got up to dial back the temp). Overall the hotel was very nice, but I suggest pulling out the sofa for your best night sleep. Sorry Starwood, not impressed. #heavenlybednexttime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Great surprise!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Had to move from nearby hotel to extend for one night due to weather. What a great surprise at the Sheraton. Awesome suite with full fridge, gas fireplace, free covered parking, fun outdoor pool and hot tubs with towels provided. Friendly staff. Just great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl

Beautiful hotel for our Honeymoon!

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Customer service, room size, bed size, cleanliness , spacious, centralized with many attractions near by.
Cons: Nothing !
Location: The surrounding restaurants and attractions were close by and easy accessible by taking the free shuttle or getting a day pass with transport to vail.
This hotel was amazing . We loved everything about it. The customer service was excellent. The room was absolutely amazing . I called a few days before letting them now it was my honeymoon and they went ahead and upgraded my room at no charge with view of the mountains. Bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries. They went above and beyond. We loved everything about our stay, we were sad to go!
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

GOOD value, Avoid the Activities Desk

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Everything was quite nice, except the Activities Concierge, who they double for the Timeshare appointment booking person. He promised Status points, he made suggestions. No points were ever received, suggestions were faulty, offers weren't valid.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Overheated and Unclean

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The room was sweltering! Even though it was the middle of winter and snowing outside, and the in-room thermostats were turned to their lowest settings , I had to sleep with the balcony slider open and the bedroom window open to try to make the room a comfortable temperature. The bathroom shower was lined with mold, and the hot-and-cold controls were reversed. Also, the carpet was old and shabby. After complaining to the front desk person about the heat, I was told that it had been a problem for quite some time and they were looking into it. But it was never resolved during my three-night stay. I expected a lot more for over $200 per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Perfect place

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Good location, more laid back and practical than vail, Candice the concenere was helpful. Parking was good, beaver creek skiing is convient with shuttle right outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Seanfrom Vancouver

Welcoming and helpful staff, nice hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Just before the busy season so we got a good rate. The hotel staff were exceptionally helpful. The suite was a luxury for us. Made use of the barbecue and the gym and a free yoga class. Only suggestions are to make sure the doors don't slam (adjust tension on door closers) and provide more coffee, and don't let people hog the ping pong table. Would love to stay again if I find that rate next time.