Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Seven Springs, PA.

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: The shuttle service, friendly staff, and nice facilities with a good location
Cons: A few minor updates would put this property over the top.
Location: Great location, with indoor parking. Quick access to Vail mountain. There are all necessary amenites you can imagine nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KK from Ft Worth, Tx

great location and unit

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We could not ask for a better location,,close to EVERYTHING! Our unit wasperfect for our needs, had everything you could ask for or need. Decor a bit dated but thats not why we come to Vail! Hotel definelty under construction and alot of amenities unavailable, Scaffolding everywhere including in front of our windows but still a great room and hey just walk outside if you want clear view. Although not many other guest during our stay, hotel staff was excellent and we would definetly stay at Simba Run again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolyn from NYC

Very satisfied

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We got the "scaffolding special" which was a significantly lower price than they usually charge. The trade-off was that the hotel was completely encased in scaffolding and people were working during the day. We didn't mind. It was in a very convenient location, the room was wonderfully comfortable and it was close to everything.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Holdrege NE.

internet

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would not work had desk guy come up he connected it as soon as he left disconnected would not stay on. Also down stairs tub was busted would not drain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim from Indiana

A nice place to stay

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was a home away from home. It was equipped with more things than we really needed. It was clean, beautifully decorated and relaxing. The pool and hot tub was very relaxing after running around all day. You can help your self to Starbucks coffee/hot chocolate any time and get free movie rental. The only complaint that we have is...they are doing updates to the exterior and they had to put up scaffolding at 7:30a.m before we were awake. It was very loud, but only lasted 3 days. It will be updated and look nice when they are done. Overall...we will stay there again if going to Vail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Super Nice Staff, and Inexpensive

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Price, fully functional and stocked condo, and the staff.
Cons: None
Location: It is Vail. What moire should one say.
The place in amazing for fhe price. The staff were all great. The rooms and common areas were all clean. Granted this in not a 5 star hotel but is better because you have a fully functional condo will washer and dryer and fully stocked kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mystery girls from vaiil, co.

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
A really great condo. Customer service exceptional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Wisconsin

Nice Family Ski Vacation Lodging

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This trip was our second stay at Simba Run. Our single-floor two-bedroom unit was a bit cramped vs. the two-floor two-bed unit we stayed in last trip. (We needed a roll away bed to sleep three kids in the second bedroom. We could have used the pull-out sofa, but the kids like to sleep together in the same room on vacations. Simba Run charged us $25/night for the roll away, which also must be original equipment as every bar and spring could be felt. The $25 roll away fee was split in half at checkout. Simba Run should disclose roll away fee prior to checkout. Our unit's kitchen appliances must be the original appliances (i.e., very small electric oven, very small oven space, oven controls that you must guess whether or not they are on, etc.). The kitchen really needs to be remodeled, as the counters are Formica, the cabinets are crummy laminate that no longer line-up or close properly, etc. The nice features/services at Simba Run include the pool and hot tub areas, the Starbucks coffee machine in the lobby, fresh towels and trash service each day, the free dvd rentals in the lobby and the shuttle service to and from Vail Village and Lionshead. I would definitely stay at Simba Run again, but would book a specific two-story unit with a captain's bunks bed and current appliances, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mitch P.

Very good location and quite convenient.

Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Good.