Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim from Indiana

A nice place to stay

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was a home away from home. It was equipped with more things than we really needed. It was clean, beautifully decorated and relaxing. The pool and hot tub was very relaxing after running around all day. You can help your self to Starbucks coffee/hot chocolate any time and get free movie rental. The only complaint that we have is...they are doing updates to the exterior and they had to put up scaffolding at 7:30a.m before we were awake. It was very loud, but only lasted 3 days. It will be updated and look nice when they are done. Overall...we will stay there again if going to Vail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe

Clean, Super Nice Staff, and Inexpensive

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Price, fully functional and stocked condo, and the staff.
Cons: None
Location: It is Vail. What moire should one say.
The place in amazing for fhe price. The staff were all great. The rooms and common areas were all clean. Granted this in not a 5 star hotel but is better because you have a fully functional condo will washer and dryer and fully stocked kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mystery girls from vaiil, co.

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
A really great condo. Customer service exceptional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Wisconsin

Nice Family Ski Vacation Lodging

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This trip was our second stay at Simba Run. Our single-floor two-bedroom unit was a bit cramped vs. the two-floor two-bed unit we stayed in last trip. (We needed a roll away bed to sleep three kids in the second bedroom. We could have used the pull-out sofa, but the kids like to sleep together in the same room on vacations. Simba Run charged us $25/night for the roll away, which also must be original equipment as every bar and spring could be felt. The $25 roll away fee was split in half at checkout. Simba Run should disclose roll away fee prior to checkout. Our unit's kitchen appliances must be the original appliances (i.e., very small electric oven, very small oven space, oven controls that you must guess whether or not they are on, etc.). The kitchen really needs to be remodeled, as the counters are Formica, the cabinets are crummy laminate that no longer line-up or close properly, etc. The nice features/services at Simba Run include the pool and hot tub areas, the Starbucks coffee machine in the lobby, fresh towels and trash service each day, the free dvd rentals in the lobby and the shuttle service to and from Vail Village and Lionshead. I would definitely stay at Simba Run again, but would book a specific two-story unit with a captain's bunks bed and current appliances, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mitch P.

Very good location and quite convenient.

Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony from Ohio

Enjoyable ski vacation

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great value condo - shuttle service was terrific (so was the outdoor hot tub)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Condo at Vail

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: Pool, shuttle to Lionshead.
Cons: Sofa bed, Internet access.
Location: Great for skiers.
Great location for Vail. Staff great, shuttle free and no long waits. Master bedroom and second room just fine. Problem was with sofa bed (condo advertises sleeps six). It was unusable. Lumpy would be a compliment! Management offered rollaway which worked out great for fifth person. No rom for second rollaway is I slept on sofa. We had four adults and two 4 year olds. Everyone loved the indoor pool and hot tub. Internet worked about 50% of the time. I definitely would go back, just not stay on 1206,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Chesapeake, VA

The best value in Vail Valley.

Posted Mar 9, 2013
Pros: The proximity to the ski slopes and convenient shuttle access.
Cons: The occasional traffic noise from I-70.
Location: It was a great place to stay. I would stay there again!
My family stayed at the Simba Run Condominiums for Spring Break this year and loved it. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious, clean and well-equipped. My kids loved the big pool and outdoor hot tub. The shuttle service delivered us to within 100 yards of the gondola at Lion's Head in ride which lasted less than 5 minutes. Our room had a fantastic view of the ski resort from across the highway. The only detraction was the traffic noise from I-70 which was audible, but not bothersome. This is the best deal in Vail Valley and I will absolutely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by axnjackson

Good Average Condo w/ Great Savings

Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable place to be. Great amenities to have like shuttle service, Starbucks hot coco/coffee machine, free DVD rentals, indoor pool, and ski storage. This place may not be in the village but cost alot less. Enough space in condo to roam around and kitchen helps. Beds are not very comfortable but okay. It really depends on which unit you are assign to and it is difficult to change once assign. We did not see any of the other units so it is hard to compare but we were satisfy with our 1214.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Casey

Great for the price

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Home away from home. Not fancy but a steal in Vail