Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape cod

Very nice updated condo with great furniture.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: close to mountain- nice pool and hottub.
Cons: The fan in the downstairs bath was very loud and in need of repair. The roar of the traffic made it difficult to have the door open on lovely days.
Location: Great walk to lions head or the supermarket.
This condo was very nicely appointed with lots of extras such as a great coffee maker, beautiful appliances and sturdy furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We liked the place so much the only one thing. We couldn't watch tv because no instructions how to set up. Thanks RCano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great place when price is reasonable

Posted Aug 4, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

facility is ok, but guest security is poor

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Fully furnished with everything I needed. Comfortable. Nice "home base" for local outdoor recreation.
Cons: Security: hotel staff leave your door propped open all day while you're gone. Not a good place for adult vacationers; 2nd bdrm is for children.
Location: Lots of hiking and other outdoor activities in Vail and the area. Lots of shops and restaurants.
Stayed for 5 nights in June for outdoor activities vacation. Check in was quick, no problems with reservation or billing. Overall, I was comfortable in the well-equipped unit. But I wouldn’t stay here again because they are careless and indifferent about guest security; maintenance men left the door to my unit propped open all day while I was gone. Also, it is more of a family resort, not good for adults and/or singles. I stayed in two different units: one night in one, four nights in another. Each unit was a little different in terms of décor and level of upkeep. One was more updated, newer carpet, more light, etc. Both were reasonably clean. Each was a 2-level, two-bedroom unit, full kitchen, living room, dining area, washer/dryer, and patio. The patio was nice, but noisy due to traffic; partial view of mountains. The property is designed for families with children, not adults. There is one bedroom upstairs with queen bed and bathroom; the second bedroom has single and/or bunk beds. The unit received light housekeeping each day. Internet worked well. The property is showing wear and tear. Nice parking garage, but many lights burned out, so it’s dark. Pool looked ok, but I didn’t use it. Fitness facilities are substandard: small, cluttered, only one cardio machine (treadmill); good selection of weights and weight machine. Pedestrian path runs by the property, so I walked into Lionshead and Vail Village a few times. Good local bus system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great place!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great place to stay! Much better than a hotel. Had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo and was able to grill on the balcony and have tons of room for a group of 4 to spread out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Awesome Week in Vail

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Simba Run was convenient and priced well. Stayed in 2/2. Updated and very nice. Will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

long trek but worth it

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: the condo itself was very very nice.
Cons: get an elevator
Location: outside of Vail but no problem parking at general parking and bus runs every 15 mins and is free.
Great condo but it was a trek to get to with lots of suitcases--no elevator and had to use stairs. Then when we got to condo had stairs again. The condo was beautiful and very spacious..little traffic noise with windows open and no air conditioner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great kitchen for families

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Good stay was disappointed that there was no shuttle provided to the village or lionshead. Biking was enjoyable as was the free concert at Ford theater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by 3boymom from Los Angeles

Good Value-Comfortable Accomodations

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simba Run is in a good location - just a short drive to city center. It's an older development, walls are thin so you hear your neighbors coming and going (with doors slamming) - though I felt most people were mindful of that problem - but not everyone, unfortunately. We had a lot of problems with the internet but I had read that in the reviews before we rented so I was expecting it. All in all, the property is well maintained, the staff were helpful and courteous, and we really enjoyed the pool and spa. Would definitely rent their again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com