Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Awesome Week in Vail

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Simba Run was convenient and priced well. Stayed in 2/2. Updated and very nice. Will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

long trek but worth it

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: the condo itself was very very nice.
Cons: get an elevator
Location: outside of Vail but no problem parking at general parking and bus runs every 15 mins and is free.
Great condo but it was a trek to get to with lots of suitcases--no elevator and had to use stairs. Then when we got to condo had stairs again. The condo was beautiful and very spacious..little traffic noise with windows open and no air conditioner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great kitchen for families

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Good stay was disappointed that there was no shuttle provided to the village or lionshead. Biking was enjoyable as was the free concert at Ford theater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Washington DC

Great Staff and amenities

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Shuttle service, hot tub, pool. Rooms were decent.
Cons: Our room could have had better mattresses.
The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub were great, as were the drivers of the shuttles to the lifts, and supermarket. While the condos all differ due to private ownership, ours was nicely decorated and clean, but the beds were not great and some of the furniture was falling apart. I would recommend Simba Run and would stay there again. Each condo has ski storage right next to the shuttle pickup and dropoff and for the price, it was a great deal and a perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick

Pleasant and practical place for skiing at Vail

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms. Shuttle service.
Cons: Big puddles in garage. Drab interior.
For those who don't want to pay $$$$$, but only $$$$, skiing in Vail. Our unit was clean and nicely upkept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from Miami

Nice Codo-hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Everthing was good, but when I read other reviews even the description of this hotel I thought it was closer to Vail village or Lionshead village...the distance to the villages or to the sky slopes is far away, you need a shuttle, which they do offer their own hotel shuttle!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

5th floor east end had the most spectacular view.

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything I mean everything was so luxurious about the condo itself. Apparently, since they are privately owned you may need to request a condo unit that is fully upgraded as not all of them are. We stayed on the 5th floor east end in a fully updated condo and let me stay it was breathtaking, spectacular, and just so upscale. My only complaint if any was that they spent so much on every upgrade but the television is small, around 20 inches which wasn't ideal for us as we like to watch movies at night. Another point to add is that they have redbox movies you can check out at the front desk, 1 per night is free. Also free coffee 24/7. Another point is that they do not fully clean the condo during your stay, but they will come in each day and take the trash out and replace wood and replace all towels and soaps. They will not make the beds or clean up your mess. You can request the condo to be cleaned for an additional 60.00 and you must give them a 24 hour advance notice. Having a washer and dryer in the condo was great, they also give you a pack of cheap detergent each day which was better than nothing. Again, you cannot ask for more with thee price we paid. Total luxury in the condo. Kids quarters was downstairs so that also allowed for some private time. I simply loved my stay and would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

spacious rentals condos, quite, excellent hottub

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: rooms, hottub, shuttle
Cons: nothing
we've been staying at Simba Run for several years for early season skiing and have never been disappointed. Condos are spacious, clean, hottub area is excellent, shuttle bus service is timely and location is just great (away from the downtown area but all pretty much within 5 minutes by car or shuttle), prices are very reasonable for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary Turnbull from Oakville ON

comfortable and convenient

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had an very positive experience. The condo was spacious and comfortable and the shuttle service excellent. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We will return next year.