Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Great location, awesome pool setup!

Posted Aug 1, 2015
My family stayed a week in one of the Simba Run 2 bedroom condos. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Our unit had a covered deck and great view of Vail mountain. The complementary DVD machine was down the majority of our stay, but that was an unexpected perk anyway. Staff was helpful and complex felt clean and well kept. Would visit again. Even would consider purchase of a unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Cons: the parking garage is a little inconvenient $10.00 a day extra
The kitchen was well stocked since I cooked a lot of our meals here It had everything I needed. It is very clean and nice I would recommend it to everyone. The large sliding door and windows let in a great crossbeeze in the whole area. I never missed the air conditioning at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ludington, Michigan

Vail condo

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: It was near the event where we were attending
Cons: Mold taken care of, painting, new flooring, new living room couches
Location: It was at vail
Our extended family rented 5 condos at Simba Run. Our condo fell far short of the others. It had mold in the bathtub, badly needed painting and carpeting and the living room furniture was in sad shape from the 70's-80's era. When you walked in, you had to go up 1 1/2 flights of stairs to get to the main level. Some of the people in our group had a 1 floor unit and being a senior citizen, I wished I had been asked at check in if I can do stairs. My husband and I were extremely disappointed in this condo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Well priced option for Vail! Enjoyed the pool and tennis courts with the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for families

Posted Jul 12, 2015
We rented a two bedroom condo. Price was excellent, stunning views of the mountains and vail villahe. Perfect for two small families
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Nice place to stay. However, we had to ask a couple of times for towels and for them to empty our garbage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Simba Run

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We enjoyed staying at Sumba Run. The two bedroom was plenty of space for my family of five. It had everything we needed. My kids enjoyed the heated pool. It was close to Lionshead and the grocery store is also close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fernando from Mexico

Simba cómodo y cerca

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Muy cómodo Cerca de la zona de Sky, con bus del hotel que realizaba recorridos seguido. Zona de fácil acceso para dejar el equipo de Sky. Linda Piscina y jakutzi para luego de la jornada. La limpieza de la habitación habia que pagarla aparte y el transporte de las valijas es por parte del huésped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Economical yet convenient alternative to Village

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Ski lockers, large outdoor hot tub, complimentary coffee/cocoa, and DVDs. Covered garage parking for a nominal fee.
Cons: Our unit was a bit dated but had a well-appointed kitchen, was clean and comfortable. The hwy noise is noticeable when windows are opened.
Loved the private shuttle, which you catch just outside the ski lockers in the covered garage and is a quick ride to the mountain. We rarely waited more than a couple of minutes for the shuttle. You could get by without a car here as the shuttle does grocery store runs and operates into the evening if you want to take advantage of Vail's restaurants/shopping.