Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rich from California

Great Ski Trip!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location, small hotel, very friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shops and restaurants close by. The ski lift is a short walk.
We spent six nights and skied 5 days. Perfect location conveniently located in the Village providing free parking underground. Daily breakfast was good with a variety of things to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite hotel in Cail

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Wonderful experience for my entire family--3 generations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Del from Tennessee

Great Vacation

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Just about everything. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. Convenient location. The included breakfast and the afternoon soup was a plus.
Cons: If the lodge could get some kind of discount on lift tickets.
Location: Super convenient location. About 6 to 8 minute walk to Gondola one and the Shuttle transportation center. Shopping and restaurants right next door.
One of the best ski vacations my family has ever had. Picking hotels on the internet can sometimes be deceiving, but the Sitzmark was exactly as the staff described. Less than 30 minutes from Eagle airport. Snowed every day we were there. Easy access to Beaver Creek Mountain, also. 14$ roundtrip to Beaver Creek per person on the shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug from Texas

Two thumbs up

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location close to the slopes...will definitely go back :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cindy from Colorado

The best location

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This location with parking is perfect for a visit to Vail. Park the car and walk to everything - restaurants, shops, nightlife, ski lift. The rooms are a little dated, but very comfortable, clean and large. The staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gray

Perfect location

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Went with my husband for our anniversary they didn't not have the room we booked but they gave us what they had and I was more than pleased . The pool and hot tub were both great to relax in while it snowed. The sitzmark has a great location it is in the middle of everything and the staff is very friendly and helpful .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Denise from Vail

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Sitzmark is in a great location. It is an older hotel, but is clean. The continental breakfast did not offer much, and was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Older and small but perfect little place to stay that is right in the village. Had great balcony that was shared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 4, 2013
The hotel definitely needs some sprucing up as it looks like the decor was last updated in about 1985. However, it was clean and the staff were helpful. My main goal was to avoid driving for the weekend and sine it's located right in the midst of Vail Village, I was able to walk to dinner and to Lionshead.