Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A nice Vail Value

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The feel of a small town lodge.
Location: We went shopping, went to a movie, and got some take out. It was snowing buckets and I barely had to get cold.
This place is a little more "mountain townish" than Vail glam. I didn't see room service or hair dryers in the room. But I liked it. This isn't the large resort hotel. Free parking, good internet, decent breakfast, GREAT beds and the lodge is very close to everything. Newly added is a treadmill and exercise bike. While very small, it filled my needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Littleton CO

Just ok

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Location and the room was clean. Parking was included and there weren't any resort fees.
Cons: The hotel needs updating , could be more secure and definitely needs pest control.
Location: The location was great, right in the heart of Vail village. We didn't use our car the whole weekend!
My husband and I stayed here the weekend before ski season started. The staff was pleasant. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is very dated. The outside entrances were not secured by a room key, anyone could come in from any entrance at anytime. In fact, room access was through an actual keyed door, not a key card. We had an uninvited "visitor" wake us by chewing a hole through our snack bag. Overall, just ok but I would choose a different hotel next time we return to Vail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Short but Enjoyable

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location, Style and Enviroment
Cons: For my needs, nothing.
Location: Prime ski area
This unfortunately was a very short visit; just a little less than 24hrs. The hotel sits in a very quaint courtyard like area and beautifully fits the entire setting. Check in was simple; the young lady at the desk was very helpful and accommodating. Our room was super clean and very comfortable with great beds. It had all the conveniences needed for our short stay but also perfect for the extended stay. We were there in early October and while the pool and hot tub were still open, we felt it just a little chilly to indulge, but it was wonderful that it was available. Breakfast was a light continental; not super stocked but given I didn't realize it was available in the first place it was a nice surprise. There were several places to eat locally and all of what you would want for this short or extended stay were in walking distance. I know different strokes for different folks, but I think you would have to be exceptionally fussy not to enjoy your stay at the Sitzmark Lodge. I'm not sure what the room costs are in season, but this was more than reasonable. Give it a shot, you shouldn't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly Centered

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Center of Vail village. Great views, excellent atmosphere. Enjoyed very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Coast, FL

Only one night

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The central village location is very convenient making walks and dining enjoyable.
Cons: Our GPS could not quite find the lodge; clear directions with your reservation confirmation would be helpful.
We stayed here to visit Vail on the way to my son's house in Boulder. We'll stay here again and for a longer stay next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elainefrom NYC

A very nice, comfortable place to stay

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is excellent - friendly, efficient and anxious to please. The room was clean and comfortable - the bed was very nice, the room was a good size, there was free wifi - we liked this place a lot. Parking is easy and convenient. The location is excellent. Breakfast was typical of what you get in most places - waffles, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sitzmark impresses again

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our second visit to the Sitzmark. The hotel is small and comfortable. Location can't be beat in Vail. Our only complaint is that some of the common areas are a little tired. The rooms, though, are well appointed and clean. If you can, upgrade to one of the rooms with the sitting area and fireplace you'll appreciate the extra space after a couple of days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rockyfrom UK

Colorado - Vail

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Two people I spoke with in reception were really helpful. Location was great; nothing is very far away and there is a free bus service. Room was great and hotel seemed clean. Restaurant was not run by the hotel and seemed to be trying to be better than it was but plenty of restaurants/bars in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KDDfrom Golden

Great location in Vail Village

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We overlooked the pool and faced the mountain side.(noisy in the early am when trash pickup and street cleaning occurred.) We would have preferred the creek side. We had queen beds one of which was very close to the wall (hard for second person to get in). Once in bed the mattress was comfortable. The location was perfect in the center of town. The staff was friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was warm and homey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Toddfrom Portland, OR

nice place

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a small hotel located on the east side of Vail Village. Its an older property that has been well maintained and updated. I dont think there was AC in the room. If there was, it didn't work, but the ceiling fan worked just fine and the room cooled off OK. The parking garage is very small and plan on climbimg some stairs...the elevator doesn't service the garage. I got my share of exercise as the elevator is located on one end the hotel and my room was on the other. The hotel is right in the village with shops, restaurants, and night life right out the front door. I had a great view from my balcony, you could look up and see the slopes. The breakfast was pretty meager....U-cook waffles and cold cereal. The hotel staff was friendly and I felt safe there. I'd stay there again