Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Middle of town

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect for me.
Cons: Parking, but that's part of being in Vail
Location: See above
If I were a skier, I'm sure I would love Sitzmark for its proximity to the slopes. As it is, I go to Vail in the summer, and the hotel is an easy walk to great restaurants, shopping, and the Ford Amphitheater for the Bravo festival. It's an easy drive to some great fly fishing and golf, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
Great location, nice, clean hotel. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joel from Chicago, Illinois

One Night Stay Driving Cross Country

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Check in and check out were simple and fast, providing a small town, old world feeling. The front desk recommended a good sports bar nearby for a quick dinner and the end of our NBA team's playoff game. Free parking under the hotel was convenient. The location of the hotel captured Vail's charm as a European style ski resort. This was overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rich from California

Great Ski Trip!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location, small hotel, very friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shops and restaurants close by. The ski lift is a short walk.
We spent six nights and skied 5 days. Perfect location conveniently located in the Village providing free parking underground. Daily breakfast was good with a variety of things to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite hotel in Cail

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Wonderful experience for my entire family--3 generations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Del from Tennessee

Great Vacation

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Just about everything. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. Convenient location. The included breakfast and the afternoon soup was a plus.
Cons: If the lodge could get some kind of discount on lift tickets.
Location: Super convenient location. About 6 to 8 minute walk to Gondola one and the Shuttle transportation center. Shopping and restaurants right next door.
One of the best ski vacations my family has ever had. Picking hotels on the internet can sometimes be deceiving, but the Sitzmark was exactly as the staff described. Less than 30 minutes from Eagle airport. Snowed every day we were there. Easy access to Beaver Creek Mountain, also. 14$ roundtrip to Beaver Creek per person on the shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug from Texas

Two thumbs up

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location close to the slopes...will definitely go back :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cindy from Colorado

The best location

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This location with parking is perfect for a visit to Vail. Park the car and walk to everything - restaurants, shops, nightlife, ski lift. The rooms are a little dated, but very comfortable, clean and large. The staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gray

Perfect location

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Went with my husband for our anniversary they didn't not have the room we booked but they gave us what they had and I was more than pleased . The pool and hot tub were both great to relax in while it snowed. The sitzmark has a great location it is in the middle of everything and the staff is very friendly and helpful .