Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Golden CO

In the village

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Nice hotel. Great location. Staff excellent. We were apparently in the older part of hotel. Rooms small and furnishings a bit plain. Great bathroom and tub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gailfrom Louisiana

Vail was perfect!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our fourth time to stay at the Sonnenalp. We love this hotel and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Vail!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Vail at its best!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Its in the heart of Vail and you easily and enjoyably walk to everything
The hotel Sonnenalp brings you to the best Austrian Alpine hotel experiences right in the center of Vail, which itself resembles an Alpine Village. It is a 5 star resort and I couldn't find a single negative. If you can afford it you won't be disappointed. Guaranteed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissa

Wonderful night stay

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the bed, slept like a baby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 nights in October

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Stayed 3 nights during restaurant week. Beautiful hotel, with more of an inn feel. Staff pleasant and helpful. Concierge gave great recommendations for hiking. Stayed in a Jr Suite looking on to the street. Very comfortable bed and room and spacious bath with huge tub. Easy to walk out of hotel and be in the middle of Vail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andrew Barker

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

my return to the Sonnemalp

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Such a European vibe, friendly staff, and you haven't changed your wonderful charm.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location in Vail is so convenient to everything, great restaurants, great shopping boutiques, and an easy and beautiful commute to Denver.
It had been several years since I had stayed at the Sonnenalp, but i decided to stay there on a recent business trip to Denver and commute from Vail. I was so pleased to see that the Sonnenalp was as fabulous as I remembered. I had asked for a room over the creek and room 407 was fantastic. The staff is so helpful and friendly and I had forgotten about the cookies at turndown. Thank you Sonnenalp for reminding me what a great place you have in a little slice of heaven in Vail. My husband was kicking himself that he didn't join me, but we will return soon.