Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic resort in the heart of Vail Village

Posted Jul 3, 2015
This was a last minute decision to take a much needed vacation. I have stayed at the Sonnenalp many times in the past and I'm never disappointed. The suite was comfortable and spacious. The staff is wonderful!! The Sonnenalp has the best spa in Vail..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Highlands Ranch,Co

Nice European style Hotel and close to stores

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff was very kind and hotel design was nice.
Cons: When I back to hotel at midnight no one shows up.(valet parking and front desk)
Location: great location!!
We stayed during the Memorial weekend.Hotel was so nice and I felt I am in Swiss. I enjoyed gown and slipper that they were provided. Restaurants and shops are very close. I bought nice ski vest and shirt on 50% sale and food price was also downed. I strongly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

A great gateaway

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere, service, bath, fire place
Cons: Better (harder) mattress, working radio, expensive parking
Location: Right in the middle of Vail - shops, restaurants, and ski in the season
Went for a one night gateaway. The hotel is impressive. The pictures are similar to the hotel. The atmosphere is classic European style. The room (One King Bed) was spacious, but as it seems in the pic. The bathroom was great!!! Mainly the only two concern we had was that the mattress was too soft, and the small radio that usually placed near the bed did not work, and was very old. Other than that, it was awesome. We would definitely come back. P/S - I was dispointed to learn that parking the car in the hotel costs $28 per day. This price is: 1. way too high; 2. there are not alternatives; 3. they don't inform you ahead about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy from Minneapolis

We will go back to Sonnenalp

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the connection with Ski Haus-it made ski rental very easy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great location

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Ski valet; staff, service, spa all superb!!
Cons: nothing
Just wife and I skiing for first time since wife's double knee replacement--they worked great! Out skied me! Both of us are 70 and still think we a kids!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
If you hurt yourself skiing you can still enjoyi the beautiful spa, pools and solarium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary canada

Great hotel in the village

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: The service was worth every penny. Every person we encountered on our stay was very polite and helpful.
My girlfriend and I spent four says at the Sonnenalp skiing. We wanted a hotel within walking distance of all the restaurants and shopping and skiing. We were not disappointed. The Sonnenalp is in Vail village and a short walk to the ski hill. The hotel offers a ski valet right at the foot of the gondola so you do not have to carry your equipment back and forth to your hotel. This service is a real treat! Everyone at the Sonnenalp is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. The spa area offers a hot tub and indoor/ outdoor pool. The whole spa area is very relaxing. I would highly recommend this hotel for your next ski trip or summer getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Sonnenalp 21/1-26/1

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Nice hotel in a great location great pool and spa's fantastic,checked in to rm101 way to small front office staff didn't care we had traveled all the way from Australia,we had many arguments with the German front office staff,it wasn't till the manager stepped in was it sorted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Murray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
It was a great trip!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vail to stay Sonnenalp.