Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Great location

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Ski valet; staff, service, spa all superb!!
Cons: nothing
Just wife and I skiing for first time since wife's double knee replacement--they worked great! Out skied me! Both of us are 70 and still think we a kids!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
If you hurt yourself skiing you can still enjoyi the beautiful spa, pools and solarium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary canada

Great hotel in the village

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: The service was worth every penny. Every person we encountered on our stay was very polite and helpful.
My girlfriend and I spent four says at the Sonnenalp skiing. We wanted a hotel within walking distance of all the restaurants and shopping and skiing. We were not disappointed. The Sonnenalp is in Vail village and a short walk to the ski hill. The hotel offers a ski valet right at the foot of the gondola so you do not have to carry your equipment back and forth to your hotel. This service is a real treat! Everyone at the Sonnenalp is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. The spa area offers a hot tub and indoor/ outdoor pool. The whole spa area is very relaxing. I would highly recommend this hotel for your next ski trip or summer getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Sonnenalp 21/1-26/1

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Nice hotel in a great location great pool and spa's fantastic,checked in to rm101 way to small front office staff didn't care we had traveled all the way from Australia,we had many arguments with the German front office staff,it wasn't till the manager stepped in was it sorted
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
It was a great trip!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vail to stay Sonnenalp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alejandrofrom Dallas

outstanding

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
well worth the (very) high price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Like a bed and breakfast -but better!

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay in a perfect location. Very cozy for a large hotel. Ski concerige right by gondola too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Hotel!

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: Offer humidifiers upon check-in. I was bothered by the dry air and actually did not sleep well because of the dry air.
Location: It is located in a perfect spot in Vail Village.
The hotel and staff were truly outstanding! This was the first time on vacation that I kinda wanted to just hang out in the room and sit by the fireplace! The Vail Village location of the hotel was perfect. I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newport beach

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Great hotel, great service, great spa area and the ski concierge at Gondola One was a nice extra perk.