Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

my return to the Sonnemalp

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Such a European vibe, friendly staff, and you haven't changed your wonderful charm.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location in Vail is so convenient to everything, great restaurants, great shopping boutiques, and an easy and beautiful commute to Denver.
It had been several years since I had stayed at the Sonnenalp, but i decided to stay there on a recent business trip to Denver and commute from Vail. I was so pleased to see that the Sonnenalp was as fabulous as I remembered. I had asked for a room over the creek and room 407 was fantastic. The staff is so helpful and friendly and I had forgotten about the cookies at turndown. Thank you Sonnenalp for reminding me what a great place you have in a little slice of heaven in Vail. My husband was kicking himself that he didn't join me, but we will return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very well maintained and staff was great!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Everything was good.
Location: Close to shops and eating.
Hotel is in a great location and staff was very accomodating. In fact we called once for some bottle water to be brought up to the room and it was almost at the door before we hung up the Phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

High level service and old world charm

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Service. Location.
Location: Hotel is at the center of Vail Village and very near all of the shops and restaurants.
The location is in the center of Vail Village. The service is the best we have experienced. The junior suite is spacious and the finishes are rich. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort collins co

Beautiful hotel, great location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping, hiking,dining, biking, spa
The hotel,staff,food everything was fabulous made the whole experience special
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magical getaway!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: This is our second time at this hotel and we will be back. It is like a trip to Europe but with a comfort of home. Service is great. Location is great
Cons: You can't change Mother Nature but if you could get kill ants by the poll.
This is our second time at this hotel and we will be back. It is like a trip to Europe but with a comfort of home. Service is great. Location is great. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgewood, NJ

Daughter's 21st Birthday Weekend!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We stayed at the Sonnenalp for my daughter's 21st birthday weekend. The hotel exceeded out expectations in every way. The amenities were impeccable. The pool, spa and grounds are immaculate and stunningly beautiful! Will stay here again and will recommend it to any friend travelling to Vail!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

4th of July at the Sonnenalp

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Kudos to the staff. All were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is lovely and unique in a great location. Amazing flowers, comfortable rooms.
Cons: A bigger pool area would be nice. The amenities in the game room are great. Though things need to be replaced or repaired.
Location: Walking around Vail Village. Went Horseback riding in Wolcott. Fly Fishing is a must try. Biking and Hiking go without saying.
Wonderful hotel and great location. Staff was super friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, great location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The Hotel was very clean, and the staff was very friendly
In the middle of town, walking distance to all attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DenverDenny from Denver, CO

Great Location

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the hotel we will be coming back to when visiting Vail. Great hotel, friendly staff and located in the heart of Vail Village. Free shuttle bus from Vail Village to Lionshead is 1/2 a block from the front door. If you can afford it, stay here.