Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kent from Philadelphia,PA

Great First Time Experience

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, great location, and nice rooms.
Location: Situated right in the center of the Vail resort area, everything is a short walk. Skiing, shopping, and dining were at our disposal.
This was our first time in Vail and we were a little apprehensive about the logistics with all of the luggage, skis, boots, etc. The staff took all of that off our plate upon arrival by whisking our ski equipment off to the Concierge area near the slopes. It was a seamless check in, and we were able to get a room upgrade which was exceptional. The staff was excellent, the room spacious and comfortable, and the service was first class!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Lovely hotel in the heart of vail.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Lovely hotel in the heart of vail with the feeling of a home. Great amenities and spa. Staff is warm and welcoming. Wednesday afternoon picnic on the slopes with owner and hotel guests was a special treat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gem in Vail

Posted Feb 8, 2014
My recent trip to Vail was extra special because of the Sonnenalp. I loved the breakfast in the morning as well as the ski concierge services. I can't wait to come back to the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely satisfied

Posted Jan 20, 2014
We loved the ambiance and the service. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Just a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from Laguna Beach

Wonderful Vacation - We'll Be Back!

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great time. Mu husband skied everyday and I had the day to read, spa, workout, shop, etc. Very very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J.E.M. from Chicago

5 star service

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff are gracious and attentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicole from Houston

Winter stay

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The overall experience is great. The owner even walks around asking how everything is. The service, location, and spa are the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debbie from Denver

Phones

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was good except both the phones in my had a dial tone so I had to go die stairs to reception for anything needed Also I had request room service breakfast which I never received and had to go and get what I needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JD from Sandy, Utah

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
this place is awesome!