Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Vail at its best!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Its in the heart of Vail and you easily and enjoyably walk to everything
The hotel Sonnenalp brings you to the best Austrian Alpine hotel experiences right in the center of Vail, which itself resembles an Alpine Village. It is a 5 star resort and I couldn't find a single negative. If you can afford it you won't be disappointed. Guaranteed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 nights in October

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Stayed 3 nights during restaurant week. Beautiful hotel, with more of an inn feel. Staff pleasant and helpful. Concierge gave great recommendations for hiking. Stayed in a Jr Suite looking on to the street. Very comfortable bed and room and spacious bath with huge tub. Easy to walk out of hotel and be in the middle of Vail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

my return to the Sonnemalp

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Such a European vibe, friendly staff, and you haven't changed your wonderful charm.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location in Vail is so convenient to everything, great restaurants, great shopping boutiques, and an easy and beautiful commute to Denver.
It had been several years since I had stayed at the Sonnenalp, but i decided to stay there on a recent business trip to Denver and commute from Vail. I was so pleased to see that the Sonnenalp was as fabulous as I remembered. I had asked for a room over the creek and room 407 was fantastic. The staff is so helpful and friendly and I had forgotten about the cookies at turndown. Thank you Sonnenalp for reminding me what a great place you have in a little slice of heaven in Vail. My husband was kicking himself that he didn't join me, but we will return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsville, AL

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The Hotel staff was extremely helpful, facility was very nice, and the location was within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. Great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Very well maintained and staff was great!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Everything was good.
Location: Close to shops and eating.
Hotel is in a great location and staff was very accomodating. In fact we called once for some bottle water to be brought up to the room and it was almost at the door before we hung up the Phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

High level service and old world charm

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Service. Location.
Location: Hotel is at the center of Vail Village and very near all of the shops and restaurants.
The location is in the center of Vail Village. The service is the best we have experienced. The junior suite is spacious and the finishes are rich. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just right

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
They upgraded our room at check in. The room was great. Other review comments about superb service were spot on. Hotel exudes charm throughout. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

center of vail colorado

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
it's the center of vail colorado ….. what could go wrong ? absolutely nothing !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort collins co

Beautiful hotel, great location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping, hiking,dining, biking, spa
The hotel,staff,food everything was fabulous made the whole experience special