Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
It was a great trip!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vail to stay Sonnenalp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Hotel!

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: Offer humidifiers upon check-in. I was bothered by the dry air and actually did not sleep well because of the dry air.
Location: It is located in a perfect spot in Vail Village.
The hotel and staff were truly outstanding! This was the first time on vacation that I kinda wanted to just hang out in the room and sit by the fireplace! The Vail Village location of the hotel was perfect. I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newport beach

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Great hotel, great service, great spa area and the ski concierge at Gondola One was a nice extra perk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Golden CO

In the village

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Nice hotel. Great location. Staff excellent. We were apparently in the older part of hotel. Rooms small and furnishings a bit plain. Great bathroom and tub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gailfrom Louisiana

Vail was perfect!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our fourth time to stay at the Sonnenalp. We love this hotel and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Vail!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Vail at its best!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Its in the heart of Vail and you easily and enjoyably walk to everything
The hotel Sonnenalp brings you to the best Austrian Alpine hotel experiences right in the center of Vail, which itself resembles an Alpine Village. It is a 5 star resort and I couldn't find a single negative. If you can afford it you won't be disappointed. Guaranteed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissa

Wonderful night stay

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the bed, slept like a baby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com