Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Was not clear that there is no air conditioning @ this resort. Also some rooms have a flea problem. When all the rooms & windows are open, feels like living in a commune, listening to neighbors kids to smelling upstairs dog. Lots of room. Designed primarily for fall & autumn. Beautiful but not practical for summer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MIAMI

ST JAMES STAY

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: MOST OF THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY.
Cons: MORE COMMUNICATION WITH THOSE RESERVING EVEN IF THE QUESTIONS ARE NOT BROUGHT UP AND HONESTLY WITH THOSE RESERVING.
Location: ITS PRETTY MUCH AT THE END OF THE THE VILLAGE BUT STILL INSIDE THE VILLAGE SO YOU ARE PRETTY CLOSE TO EVERYTHING.
I REQUESTED WHEN RESERVING A MOUNTAIN VIEW. WHEN I ARRIVED IT WAS NOT GIVEN TO ME. THE ROOM I GOT WAS OLD AND OUTDATED WITH OLD BIG BOX TV'S NOT TODAYS AMENITIES. I HAD A VIEW OF THE ROTUNDA ENTRANCE TO THE HOTEL. THEY ALSO NEVER TOLD ME THAT THERE WAS NO AIR CONDITIONING IN THE ROOMS AND WHEN I COMPLAINED A FRONT DESK EMPLOYEE VERY RUDELY TOLD ME TO OPEN THE WINDOWS AND SLAMMED THE PHONE ON ME. I FINALLY GOT IT WORKED OUT AND THEY GAVE ME A ROOM WITH AIR CONDITIONING BUT STILL NEVER GOT MY MOUNTAIN VIEW.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel in beaver creek

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Came here for week ski trip. Beautiful 3 bedroom apartment. Rooms clean and spacious. Lots of storage for all the ski gear Hotel is in center of the village. Easy access to slopes. Indoor pool and hot tub is bonus. Kids love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The right side of town

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
We have been going to Beaver Creek for nearly a decade and our favorite hotel this year instituted a longer minimum stay so we tried St James. I was familiar with it but heard it wasn't that nice, which was entirely wrong, it was beautiful. The condo was huge and in excellent condition with its own wifi, good bathrooms, kitchen and furniture. It's more of a condo than hotel but we had maid service, bellman, etc. St James is right in town and is an easy walk to the lifts and ski school. If the price fits, we'll stay there again for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jill from Maple Grove

lovely condo

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
wonderful location Great condo plenty of room for 4 kids and 2 adults
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from Chicago

St James Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was Exceptional - Unit interior, Lobby, customer service, location adjacent to restaurants, shops & ice rink. Short walk to ski lift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yazet

Nice hotel in the village

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Good location I stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment and it has 3 complete bathrooms with tub each one. It had all the facilities and it was cleaned daily. It is a great opción at beaver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from The Woodlands, TX, USA

Great for a family vacation!

Posted Mar 22, 2013
St. James was a wonderful place to stay. The location in Beaver Creek is fabulous - close to everything! We stayed (family of 5) for Spring Break and loved it. Nice, comfy beds, good kitchen and plenty of space.