Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to pedestrian bridge over to Vail Village

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Close to pedestrian bridge over to Vail Village. Nice pool & hot tubs !!! Condo great for tall people. Counter & shower heads were high. Chairs deep.
Location: Convient to central Vail. By access road next to 70, easy onto highway. 2 miles to the Betty Ford Memorial Alpine Gardens & Gerald Ford Ampitheater.
Very much enjoyed our visit to Vail Certaintly did not fully explore the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by smartdoc from Atlanta, GA

Convenient and affordable

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to Lionshead Village. Ski storage at Vail tech near gondola. Bust stop at walkway convenient as well.
Cons: Not an attractive building.
Very convenient and affordable for Vail. Nice outdoor pool and hot tubs. Even give you complimentary Solo cups for your beer. Maintenance crew very responsive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lauren from Atlanta, GA

affordable place with great amenities

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay at Sun Vail. It isn't a far walk to the slopes and we had a ski locker in Vail which made everything very convenient. The condo is an older property but in great shape. There is a heated pool, two hot tubs, and a sauna which we utilized each evening. I would definitely stay at Sun Vail again for the amenities and value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrea from Boulder, CO

Mountain getaway

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a good size condo with updated furnishings. Very comfortable and nice kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location for all activities

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
A beautiful location, conveniently within walking distance to all outdoor activities, shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Corina from Amarillo, Tx

22C

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo however the 3rd bedroom was the size of a walk in closet. It has a bunk bed and little space to move. The other 2 rooms were a good size. The kitchen and living room were spacious and beautiful. The kitchen was stocked with every utensil. No AC but all the windows open up and u can feel the beautiful mountain breeze. Beautiful view to mountains and pool. Great location. Would def recommend and will def stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nicely updated condo

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The condo was very nicely updated, clean, and roomy. The location was great - right next to the walking bridge that leads to Lionshead Village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Minnesota

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice accomodations. The condo was across the highway from Vail and you must be able to cross the bridge intially,but you are able to store your skis and equipment. The lower price and fully equiped condo - 2 bathrooms, dishes, pans, stove, microwave more than made up for the walking distance of approximately 4 blocks. The view was spectacular. Just remember to buy your ski tickets on line more than 1 week ahead of your trip which was my mistake. I would strongly recommend the lodging facilities, assuming the walk is not an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by VK from Chicago

Convenient location, nice condo

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable condo with parking, swimming pool and hot tub outside, 7 min walking to the ski lift. They have lockers by the lift in a ski shop, so you can leave your skis there. Groceries are 2 min drive, it has everything to enjoy your life.