Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville,FL

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2014
From the moment we arrived till we loaded up to leave the staff was excellent The facilities are first rate. Super location steps to everything. Gondola, ski shop, ski school and Starbucks Book it you won't be disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great customer service!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The hotel and staff were great and provided excellent customer service. Working in a customer service industry, I can see and appreciate good customer service when I see it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OK

Wonderful experience

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Had a great time and loved it all!! The room was extra large and so beautiful as well as comfortable. Loved the Spa experience. Would definitely come back and recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The staff, service and room were flawless. Great place right in the middle of Lionshead Village (Vail).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Great hotel. Would highly recommend. Right in the center of Lionshead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inviting and Impeccable

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We specifically went up for Octoberfest
I've stayed at quite a few hotels in Vail and I do believe this is the "Award Winner". The room was elegant and very comfortable and nicely appointed bathroom with all the amenities. Staff was very cordial and helpful. If you can give a rating it would have lots of plus's after it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Wish we could have stayed longer!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Very good value/price. Had breakfast & dinner at the attached tavern. Excellent meals.
Location: Shop, hike
Beautiful location, architecture, & accommodations with a great, friendly staff. Enjoyed the rooftop hot tub with lovely view of gondola and mountain. We'll be back!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Markmanfrom Denver Colorado

This is a five star hotel?

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Problems with cleanliness of the room. There was food left in the refrigerator from the previous guest.. The sink in the bathroom was clogged There was no answer at the front desk when we called to report these problems. These are the kind of things that should not happen in a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christinafrom Nebraska

First stay and we want to go back

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it! The staff was great and super friendly. Who wouldn't like a piece of chocolate by your bed at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
A beautiful hotel to get pampered at. Cannot be beat for location, staff, attention to detail, architecture.