Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Wonderful experience

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Had a great time and loved it all!! The room was extra large and so beautiful as well as comfortable. Loved the Spa experience. Would definitely come back and recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The staff, service and room were flawless. Great place right in the middle of Lionshead Village (Vail).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Great hotel. Would highly recommend. Right in the center of Lionshead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inviting and Impeccable

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We specifically went up for Octoberfest
I've stayed at quite a few hotels in Vail and I do believe this is the "Award Winner". The room was elegant and very comfortable and nicely appointed bathroom with all the amenities. Staff was very cordial and helpful. If you can give a rating it would have lots of plus's after it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Wish we could have stayed longer!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Very good value/price. Had breakfast & dinner at the attached tavern. Excellent meals.
Location: Shop, hike
Beautiful location, architecture, & accommodations with a great, friendly staff. Enjoyed the rooftop hot tub with lovely view of gondola and mountain. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christina from Nebraska

First stay and we want to go back

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it! The staff was great and super friendly. Who wouldn't like a piece of chocolate by your bed at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
A beautiful hotel to get pampered at. Cannot be beat for location, staff, attention to detail, architecture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorrie from Princeton, NJ

Location is everything!

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was awesome...next to the best Gelato, great spa services, steps away from the gondola, great restaurants within walking distance, and incredibly professional staff. I highly recommend this hotel any time of year!!