Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
A beautiful hotel to get pampered at. Cannot be beat for location, staff, attention to detail, architecture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very nice hotel, close to all the action

Posted Jun 30, 2014
One of the best experiences ever, this hotel is a must for all thoes who look for the best.
3 out of 5
by Sylvia from Denver, Co.

Not a top pick for Vail

Posted May 28, 2014
Location: There is a great little cafe across from the main entry with homemade ice cream and other wonderful foods. Blue Moose is also an excellent place.
The hotel is pleasing to the eye inside and out; but there is something lacking. Not only does the staff seem as though they do not want to be there, but the pool is useless as it is a small two lane lap pool on the roof, the quality of food from room service reminds me of my school cafeteria; and unfortunately it just lacked the overall charm of other hotels in Vail. We will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kerry from Washington, DC

Lovely accommodations right on the slopes of Vail.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
There is nothing negative to say about the Arrabelle. The staff was unbelievably accommodating, the hotel was beautiful, and the location was fantastic. They provided complimentary personal chauffeur service to Vail village each night for dinner (or anytime) on demand. The hotel is steps from the Little Diner, the best breakfast in Vail. They provide a ski valet is right at the end of the slope, and the ski school for the kids is mere steps from the Arrabelle, making our mornings and afternoons a no-stress breeze. The spa was one of the most beautiful I've visited. Lionshead is smaller and more low key than Vail village but offered everything I needed, and was mere minutes away from the larger village by complimentary transport. Very family friendly while still offering the adults a pampered, luxury experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brian from w

All around - fantastic

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Staff is fantastic. Helpful and professional. Best yet, for a hotel of this caliber - staff is down to earth and not 'stuffy'. Great experience overall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gb from shreveport, la

Best hotel in lionshead.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The hotel is at an amazing location in the heart of Lionshead. After airlines messed up, they were accommodating to extend. Staff always had a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Five Star Hotel steps from the Gondola

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The manager, the front desk clerk, ski valet guys and the concierge all went out of their way to help me and knew my name after the first meeting.
Cons: Wish they had more variety of food or weekly specials in the restaurant where I ate often. They also need more bartenders during busy apres ski time.
Location: The Vail Chophouse and Blue Moose Pizza have great food. The skating rink and gondola to ski or night tubing and ski biking is steps away.
I have stayed at the Arrabelle twice and would recommend it highly. Classy hotel with luxurious rooms and facilities. Marble bathroom with heated floors, fireplace in the room, really comfortable beds with lots of feather pillows. The restaurant has an apre ski band and fun crowd. For spring skiing the band is outside on the large patio with fire pit. The Arrabelle provides ski valet service where they put your boots on dryers overnight. They provide rides to anywhere in town you want to go and the young driver was very helpful when I was moving my luggage to a new location and helped me carry it down a street where no cars were allowed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robert from fl

not bad for ski resort

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: like it all
Cons: Sauna must be open for everyone, not for adult only. I can not go heat in Sauna with my 12 y doughter old
Location: location is best, but with open window sleeping not well
not bad for Vail, our experience 6 -th time in ski resort in Vail, Co Best location. nice staff, wifi 5 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from Washington, DC

Very very pricey, but you get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 24, 2014
I've been to the Arrabelle 3 times now and each time its been a very good experience. Service is impeccable. Rooms are totally comfortable and well appointed, and they even provide a good quality humidifier for that dry mountain air. Even the Wifi is high quality! (which tells you that when a hotel has slow internet its only cause they didn't spend the money to have a faster connection). Love the ski-in/ski out valet service which is just a few yards from the Lionshead Gondola. Only complaint I'd have is that they really mean it when they say check-in time is 4pm. I like to arrive early to get in a half day of skiing but the room is never ready early. Seriously, the only reason not to stay at the Arrabelle is the cost, which, lets face it, they charge that much because they can get it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location - ski valet was fantastic

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Its location, facilities and helpful staff made for amazing stay.