Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inviting and Impeccable

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We specifically went up for Octoberfest
I've stayed at quite a few hotels in Vail and I do believe this is the "Award Winner". The room was elegant and very comfortable and nicely appointed bathroom with all the amenities. Staff was very cordial and helpful. If you can give a rating it would have lots of plus's after it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Wish we could have stayed longer!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Very good value/price. Had breakfast & dinner at the attached tavern. Excellent meals.
Location: Shop, hike
Beautiful location, architecture, & accommodations with a great, friendly staff. Enjoyed the rooftop hot tub with lovely view of gondola and mountain. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
A beautiful hotel to get pampered at. Cannot be beat for location, staff, attention to detail, architecture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very nice hotel, close to all the action

Posted Jun 30, 2014
One of the best experiences ever, this hotel is a must for all thoes who look for the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by christine tallents from york, England

Wow

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were only able to stay overnight but were amazed how superb our 'basic' room was. Beautiful, well presented and wonderfully comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vince from Colorado springs

Top of the Line

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
one of the best hotels in vail period
3 out of 5
by Sylvia from Denver, Co.

Not a top pick for Vail

Posted May 28, 2014
Location: There is a great little cafe across from the main entry with homemade ice cream and other wonderful foods. Blue Moose is also an excellent place.
The hotel is pleasing to the eye inside and out; but there is something lacking. Not only does the staff seem as though they do not want to be there, but the pool is useless as it is a small two lane lap pool on the roof, the quality of food from room service reminds me of my school cafeteria; and unfortunately it just lacked the overall charm of other hotels in Vail. We will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helenhennessy from UK

Wonderful

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, location and rooms. Lovely hotel-could not have asked for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kerry from Washington, DC

Lovely accommodations right on the slopes of Vail.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
There is nothing negative to say about the Arrabelle. The staff was unbelievably accommodating, the hotel was beautiful, and the location was fantastic. They provided complimentary personal chauffeur service to Vail village each night for dinner (or anytime) on demand. The hotel is steps from the Little Diner, the best breakfast in Vail. They provide a ski valet is right at the end of the slope, and the ski school for the kids is mere steps from the Arrabelle, making our mornings and afternoons a no-stress breeze. The spa was one of the most beautiful I've visited. Lionshead is smaller and more low key than Vail village but offered everything I needed, and was mere minutes away from the larger village by complimentary transport. Very family friendly while still offering the adults a pampered, luxury experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excelent hotel.

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here in April. We got a two bedroom sweet. It was huge! And it was beautiful. There where four of us but it could have easily slept 6. The locations is unbelievable for skeing. There is a ski valet as soon as you get off the mountain. The only problem is that it's not in bail village. It's really close but not where all the action is. This however should not be a deterrent. There is a free bus that leaves very often between lionshead and Vail village.