Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

nice hotel lots of walking

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Beautiful grounds. Nice amenities, courteous staff.
Cons: Let those booking know that if they have trouble walking that they may want to choose another hotel.
I enjoyed this hotel. nice staff, beautiful pool and huge hot tubs. My disappointment was I did have to walk a long way to not only the room but to eat outside the hotel. I did get lost several times navigating to and from the lobby to my room as well as through out the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room issues

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location was great. The staff was very friendly.
Cons: See above
Location: Shopping was very close. Great location for hiking or golf in the summer and skiing in the winter.
The room was very small. There was no air conditioning which made it uncomfortable in the middle of the summer. The worst though was the bed. Very hard. Could not sleep well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
It was great! Wonderful proximity to beaver creek village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Clean but bathroom was dated. Staff was great and so was the shuttle to and from the lifts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auburn, al

Incredible

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Awesome trip. Awesome hotel. Great location. Can walk to Beaver Creek Village. Great ski rental. Great pool. Great hot tubs. Love this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorri L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good location in regards to the village of BC

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Some rooms need updating
Location: Bus service makes skiing easy.
Staff is very personable. Transportation provided by the Charter makes the day much nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jian from Houston, TX

wonderful location, comfortable room

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful location! So close to village, which is the center of the whole resort. Best deal I can get for a ski in and ski out hotel without breaking my wallet. Big nice slope and playground behind the hotel give kids so much fun for playing snow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Awesome apartment closer to village

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Walk to village was easy. Coming home to a clean apartment was fantastic after skiing all day. Views from living room were great
Cons: nothing
Location: walking distance to main village & access to ski hire shop were great. We went Skiing, Ice Skating, tubing, dog sleighing - awesome trip.
Awesome place to stay. It ticked every box as to our requirements. We ate at the restaurant twice & cooked four nights in the apartment & had no issues. The staff were fantastic, the cleaners did an amazing job. We will definitely stay at The Charter on our next holiday to Beaver Creek.