Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JERRYVILLE

perfect location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: location, rooms are nice
great location, good staff, restaurants could be a bit nicer but still nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Great location for the price

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Enjoyable week. Easy access to town and ski school. Short shuttle ride up in morning. Three block downhill walk at end of day. Very nice to have indoor pool and hot tub. Workout area very clean, good equipment and open by 6 am. All employees nice and helpful. We found breakfast excellent with service incredible. Had two dinners and both very salty - saltier than McDonalds. We didn't use spa (not spa folks).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location. ski in out worked great.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
service was particularly good. The bistro had excellent food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Everyone was very friendly! We loved staying there. It was so close to the lift!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Charter in BC

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Staff was really friendly.
Cons: Elevators are a bit slow, but no big deal. Only saying it because review asked for something.
Location: Great skiing.
I have stayed in a lot of places in Beaver Creek and the Charter is my new favorite. Staff is great and very friendly. You can take a shuttle to the lifts or ski in / out up Elkhorn lift. It's a bit slow but gets you where you need to be. There is a great gym, pool, hot tub, steam and sauna, which is great after a full day of skiing. All in, a great stay and I will definately be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Returning Customers

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Price, location, and friendliness
Location: Ski and close to the village.
This is the second time we stay here and we love it every time! The staff is friendly and helpful and we love the one bedrooms, perfect for a weekend getaway to the mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall - well priced and good location - nice!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Location: The only better location is right in the village, but you will pay 2-4x more for that.
If you can't afford to stay IN the village, this is the next best place that is reasonably priced. The staff is all very nice & friendly. It is located a short walk to the village or there is a shuttle that runs almost constantly if you don't wish to walk. It really isn't ski-out in my opinion... you can ski-in as it is mostly downhill down a slight catwalk, but my definition of ski-out is when you literally ski out.... The enclosed part of the bathroom is tiny - just room for the toilet & shower. The lighting in the bathroom could be better too. Overall great value for Beaver Creek, clean, nice! I'd stay again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Weston,FL

Winter break

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location (right at the bottom of the mountain), room's size and accommodations, spa, hot tubs.
Cons: Breakfast options.
Location: Is perfect for skiers . There are shuttles that take you to the village and there are several restaurants and shops.
We were there for a long weekend. The hotel is very big and cozy.The rooms were very comfortable and good size. The hotel has a spa, which was awesome. Also , hot tubs inside and out. The only complaint I have is the price of the breakfast. Is almost 20.00US for toast, eggs and oatmeal. They should either add other things (like salmon, cheeses, omelet stations) or lower the price. Of course you don;t have to eat there but is convenient. But it was very disappointing .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice place to stay in Beaver Creek

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: My favorite thing about this place is that it has a ski shop in the building so renting, returning and adjustments are easy.
Cons: Some of the staff seemed a bit surly and stressed out but most were great.
Location: You can ski in and out of this building and the slopes are as good as anywhere in CO. We also took a drive out to see Glenwood canyon, recommended.
Second year in a row at the Charter. Very nice place. We had a 2 bedroom condo with a kitchen, 2 baths, fireplace, balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Jan 11, 2015
We were nicely welcomed by all the staff at the hotel like VIPs. We would definitively come back.