Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Very nice place!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Overall a very nice place to stay. The room was well appointed, up to date, first class. Great location with easy walk to shops and food. Wish I could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
the hotel was great ,close to everything and the staff was very helpful and went out of their way to help you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hirghlands Ranch CO

August getaway

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Location: short walk to Beaver creek Village lots of shops and restaurants
Great Beaver Creek location .... Very quiet and surrounded by nature. The condos are nice but bathrooms are a little dated but very clean . fireplace wood burning with nice stone hearth wished it was cold enough one night! great hot tub and pool area along with nice fire pit. would recommend for a relaxing weekend ... It was our 23rd annoversary even had beer and burgers on the patio at the restaurant at check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scottfrom Dallas, TX

Better than brilliant

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really... if you'd like to stay in a great place, stay at The Charter in Beaver Creek. The staff was perfect, friendly and very accommodating. The hotel was beautiful and comfortable. The kitchen was better equipped than most high-end timeshare condos. The suite was nicely and appropriately decorated, very comfortable and perfectly suited to the hotel's mountain surroundings. The views... awe-inspiring... I really couldn't say enough good things about it. We've stayed in far worse and much smaller rooms for the same or higher price... The Charter is really really really one of the best places we've ever found in the Western United States.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carafrom Oklahoma

Summer trip

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I took my 2 kids (18, 15, & 12) to Beaver Creek for a week before my oldest left for college. After a few days of staying at the Hyatt condos, it was so nice to get to the peace & quiet of the Charter, yet, still just a short walk from the shops, restaurants & ice rink. Our 1 bd rm condo was perfect for the 4 of us & all 3 kids loved the 4 hot tubs, pools, game room, gym & trails around outside. Highly recommend it & will an to stay there on our next visit to BC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rayfrom Denver

Great place

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great place to stay. Room was clean and staff was pleasant. Plenty of restaurants near by. This was a summer trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire UK

Good hotel close to the facilities at Beaver Creek

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Clean room and comfortable clean bed
Location: Great location for walking around the local shops. We enjoyed jumping on the chair lift and walking around the mountain taking in the scenery.
This was a last minute change of plan. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Beautiful, clean and comfortable room. Great indoors and outdoor pools. Great place to relax in the summer. Within easy walk of interesting shops and for walks up the mountain. We really enjoyed our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a great location! They originally put my husband and I in a room with two queens bed, but after asking to move rooms they had us in a king room without question within minutes. While there isn't AC (which is expected in the mountains), we were pleasantly surprised to find two different types of fans in the closet for our comfort. I highly recommend this hotel in summer and winter!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jfrom Denver

Very clean and super cool hotel!

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in the area for a youth soccer tournament and many of us stayed here. We all enjoyed the unique setting and the hotel was great. Would definitely stay here again!