Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Weston,FL

Winter break

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location (right at the bottom of the mountain), room's size and accommodations, spa, hot tubs.
Cons: Breakfast options.
Location: Is perfect for skiers . There are shuttles that take you to the village and there are several restaurants and shops.
We were there for a long weekend. The hotel is very big and cozy.The rooms were very comfortable and good size. The hotel has a spa, which was awesome. Also , hot tubs inside and out. The only complaint I have is the price of the breakfast. Is almost 20.00US for toast, eggs and oatmeal. They should either add other things (like salmon, cheeses, omelet stations) or lower the price. Of course you don;t have to eat there but is convenient. But it was very disappointing .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice place to stay in Beaver Creek

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: My favorite thing about this place is that it has a ski shop in the building so renting, returning and adjustments are easy.
Cons: Some of the staff seemed a bit surly and stressed out but most were great.
Location: You can ski in and out of this building and the slopes are as good as anywhere in CO. We also took a drive out to see Glenwood canyon, recommended.
Second year in a row at the Charter. Very nice place. We had a 2 bedroom condo with a kitchen, 2 baths, fireplace, balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Jan 11, 2015
We were nicely welcomed by all the staff at the hotel like VIPs. We would definitively come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time for renovation.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Location and onsite ski shop. Staff there was great!
Cons: Common area, room decor
Great location, just needs an update. Staff is friendly, onsite covered parking, good bar and food. Everything is great, just time for an update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Good place for family ski trip

Posted Jan 8, 2015
The charter was perfect for our family ski vacation . Staff was excellent to us. Transportation was fast via shuttle which was very available . Normally under 5 minutes wait. We had a 2br2ba that actually had 3ba, we made nightly fires and the attached patio was perfect for my 10 and 6 year old boys to go outside to build snowmen and forts 10 feet from room. Obviously you need a ground room with patio for that but if you have kids that want to play in snow and not just ski, I would highly recommend asking for a room with patio like we had. Only thing we wish that was better was available restaraunt hours and more available in hotel shopping, like a bigger store in the charter. Village not too far but sometimes it would have been nice to have more options at hotel for anyone who stayed at hotel and wasn't at the village or skiing. But overall we loved it. We will definitely go back and try to get same room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Nice condo yet difficult to make any sort of dinner reservation this time of year. Good ski in/out hotel, kid friendly but somewhat outdated. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Excellent location, clean Hotel and wonderful staf

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Location, Location, Location! Easy walk from far end of building to BC Village.
Cons: we stayed at their busiest time of the year (post Christmas) and just due to the volume of people, it would have been nice to have more shuttles.
Location: Again, close to Centennial lift and Beaver Creek Village for shopping and restaurants
Very nice hotel and extremely well located. Great to have the Charter minivan as well as the village green shuttles. Rooms are a bit dated, but they were always well cleaned and promptly cleaned. The staff was excellent!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

gorgeous

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: pool, shuttle to slopes, proximity to village, friendliness of staff, really good breakfast, restaurants nearby (get reservations months in advance)
Cons: Condo did not have any board games, etc and TV in living room only got one channel. Bring card games, etc.
Location: Location great although the only 'ski-out' is to one lift that does not go to the main part of the mountain. '
Beautifully appointed condo. Loved the breakfast downstairs although was extra. Loved the pool and hot tubs. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Christmas 2014

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location, service, one of the few good bars that I know about in Beaver Creek.
Cons: Ski in conditions!
Location: Very close to Village!
I was very pleased with all aspects of my stay. Nice ski out to chair 14! I only had a rough time to ski back to the hotel. I always had to walk a bit before putting back my skis to ski in! No big deal, you can find other ways around this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tyler, Texas

The Charter at Beaver Creek...

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Ski in, ski out...friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ski in and ski out. Can easily walk to anywhere in the Village.
We have stayed at the Charter many times for ski week. We like it so much that we are considering buying a condo there. All good.