Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AvidReaderfrom Medford NJ

Charming hotel but TINY room

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The outside and common areas of the hotel were charming but our room was so small that it was hard to get to the bathroom without stubbing your toes on the furniture. No air conditioning was provided. You could open the windows but the windows looked onto a small balcony which could not be accessed from our room! So we had to keep the drapes closed or risk having the other guests looking in the windows at us in our PJ's or other state of undress. Also be aware they don't guarantee being able to check in before 4 pm and we did not get in until after this even though we arrived at 1 PM. We checked out at 11 the next morning and they tried to charge us for 2 nights of valet parking. One night charge was removed after I complained.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Englewood Co

3 room in 2 days

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We arrived on a very busy afternoon. I inquired if there might be a room with a patio. When we went to our room it hade a patio-but it was someone else's-right out side our bedroom window. I called the desk and after sometime, they moved us to a really ugly room. I called the desk and asked if we could be relocated the next night After 3 rooms in 2 days we did have a lovely room. Not at all what we expected at the Lodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hard to get around Lodge

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: update and refinish the woods and carpets.
Location: Near eating establishments. Easy to park for the Dance Festival.
The areas are beginning to show age. Carpet is outdated. Personnel is very pleasant. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Zimmermanfrom The Lodge At Vail

Excellent location in the Town Center

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was wonderful. We will definitely be coming back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jan Dillardfrom Colorado

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wish it had air condition in room I got very hot hard 2 sleep!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Great location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The hotel is in a great location and walking distance to everything in Vail Village. However the room that we had was tiny and there is no place for you to put your luggage. There is no AC and the room is cool enough when the windows can be opened but it is too noisy to leave the windows open at night. The elevator did not work on the side of the building where we stayed. Very hard to get suitcases up/down the stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Timfrom Boulder

Great location and super staff

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay! The only issue was no A/C in the room which they are addressing in their renovation plan. The staff was very and helpful!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by William Aslanfrom USA

More than a Prime Location

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent choice if visiting Vail. Superb staff. Great amenities - pool and two hot tubs, and one of the nicer hotel fitness rooms I've seen. Outdoor dining at Elway's Restaurant on premise. Walk out the hotel's gate and you are in the heart of Vail Village.Remember that there will be a $20 resort fee added on when you arrive - not part of the Hotels.com quoted price.