Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubuque,IA

One of the best staffs in the business and perfect

Posted Mar 3, 2015
We had a great room, with a fireplace and a great vista. That was only out done be a courteous and polished team. If we had a request it was taken care of quickly and with smile. Well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Great trip!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Hotel is quaint. Nice year around pool, & jacuzzi. Very nice staff. Concierge hooked us up with great excursions. Would stay there again.
Cons: Dust the room a little better.
Location: Lots to do. Shops, and slops are right out your door.
Very nice hotel, and great staff. Hotel restaurants were the best in food in town. My only complaint was our room was a little dusty. Ever wrote the word dust on the ice holder, and they still didn't dust it. But over all very nice, and would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exellent!!!

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Supetr!!! Good rooms exelkent spa and skinng nearby !!!! Room not renovated yet ask for new ones
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
The beds are small and noisi Cleaning not verg good
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

A 3 star hotel charging you as a 4 star hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Close to slopes
Cons: Room size and service
Location: Dinning & skiing
Small rooms, staff with bad attitude. The Cucina restaurant was the worst experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
It was a great hotel, great location, friendly staff. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic lodging mountainside

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Excellent service, perfect location. The preseason price is fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and wonderful staff

Posted Dec 4, 2014
The staff was wonderful and the location is ideal. Walking distance to the lifts, great food in the hotel. A few drawbacks - one of the hot tubs was so hot, I find it hard to believe that they let people in it - obviously way above the acceptable temperature. Our room was also very very hot. We finally had to turn off the system and sleep with the window open (even though it was 20F outside)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Loved it. Amazing location and a good staff. Great hotel for skiers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and friendly.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We came to visit family living in Vail. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The room very comfortable, clean, and lovely. Food excellent.