Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Fantastic place

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: nothing
Location: Everything is close and you will be happy here with out a car.
Had a great time! The location is perfect. Staff was excellant!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Englewood Co

3 room in 2 days

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We arrived on a very busy afternoon. I inquired if there might be a room with a patio. When we went to our room it hade a patio-but it was someone else's-right out side our bedroom window. I called the desk and after sometime, they moved us to a really ugly room. I called the desk and asked if we could be relocated the next night After 3 rooms in 2 days we did have a lovely room. Not at all what we expected at the Lodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hard to get around Lodge

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: update and refinish the woods and carpets.
Location: Near eating establishments. Easy to park for the Dance Festival.
The areas are beginning to show age. Carpet is outdated. Personnel is very pleasant. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The hotel is in a great location and walking distance to everything in Vail Village. However the room that we had was tiny and there is no place for you to put your luggage. There is no AC and the room is cool enough when the windows can be opened but it is too noisy to leave the windows open at night. The elevator did not work on the side of the building where we stayed. Very hard to get suitcases up/down the stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim from Boulder

Great location and super staff

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay! The only issue was no A/C in the room which they are addressing in their renovation plan. The staff was very and helpful!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by William Aslan from USA

More than a Prime Location

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent choice if visiting Vail. Superb staff. Great amenities - pool and two hot tubs, and one of the nicer hotel fitness rooms I've seen. Outdoor dining at Elway's Restaurant on premise. Walk out the hotel's gate and you are in the heart of Vail Village.Remember that there will be a $20 resort fee added on when you arrive - not part of the Hotels.com quoted price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel. Room a little dated

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Very nice overall property. Staff was fabulous. Our room (3 bedroom) was very dated and stale. In the heart of Vail near everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clarissa R. from Western Slope, CO

Beautiful location and hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hubby and I stayed one night on our way through the mountains to Denver. The hotel was beautiful and clean, the room was comfortable and very cozy, and right at the center of the "down town" area. Perfect for a night or two away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was really great. Very helpful. Offered restaurant suggestions for breakfast and even shuttled us to the restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com