Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, Co

Nice hotel but hard beds and they only have valet

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The helpful staff and the hot tub.
Cons: The bed. I haven't slept on a bed that hard since we camped on rocks.
Location: We went in the off season for a convention so not much was open. I imagine in the ski season the village and ski slopes would be terrific.
I wasn't used to the valet only service they provide so that was uncomfortable for me but if you are used to using valet service it shouldn't bother you. I imagine when it's not off season the 15 minute call ahead would be a must though. The beds gave both me and my boyfriend backaches the entire time we were there but the hot tub was great for easing the tightness. Overall the staff was very helpful and nice but I wouldn't take only their recommendations on eating establishments as everything they recommended was over the top expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Room was clean and conformable.Room righting was little bit too dimmed for family stay. Easy access to Gondra 1 (major lift to mountain) and lot of restaurant near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lopez

Great stay

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Great hotel overall. Part of it needs renewal but the location and the staff mainly are unbeatable, 3rd year in a row i stay here, quiet family hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Great location! Steps from Gondola One; good apres ski hot chocolate (wish it had been offered everyday!); very pleased with the nicely decorated, comfortable two bedroom unit (the heat, fridge and washer were not functioning when we arrived ,but, Derrick fixed them within 24 hours).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubuque,IA

One of the best staffs in the business and perfect

Posted Mar 3, 2015
We had a great room, with a fireplace and a great vista. That was only out done be a courteous and polished team. If we had a request it was taken care of quickly and with smile. Well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Great trip!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Hotel is quaint. Nice year around pool, & jacuzzi. Very nice staff. Concierge hooked us up with great excursions. Would stay there again.
Cons: Dust the room a little better.
Location: Lots to do. Shops, and slops are right out your door.
Very nice hotel, and great staff. Hotel restaurants were the best in food in town. My only complaint was our room was a little dusty. Ever wrote the word dust on the ice holder, and they still didn't dust it. But over all very nice, and would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not worth the Price

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Hotel appears old worn down a bit. The Bathrooms shower door would loose their knobs and Not worth the expensive price you pay. When we got there the room was hot available and they said that they would call when it was ready. They never did and we waited 6 hours to get our room. For those 6 hours they had left our luggage outside in the freezing weather getting cold and filled with snow. Nobody helped us with our luggage and we had to carry it to our rooms. What you end up paying is the location of the hotel witch is perfectly centered in Midvail. Its just in front of Gondola one. and you are just a couple of steps when carrying your equipment. The Hotel Shuttle also takes you to anywhere in the area you need to get to which is a positive thing. Personally i will not be staying in this hotel again. I will rent an apartment which is in better state and less expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exellent!!!

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Supetr!!! Good rooms exelkent spa and skinng nearby !!!! Room not renovated yet ask for new ones
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
The beds are small and noisi Cleaning not verg good