Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic lodging mountainside

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Excellent service, perfect location. The preseason price is fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and wonderful staff

Posted Dec 4, 2014
The staff was wonderful and the location is ideal. Walking distance to the lifts, great food in the hotel. A few drawbacks - one of the hot tubs was so hot, I find it hard to believe that they let people in it - obviously way above the acceptable temperature. Our room was also very very hot. We finally had to turn off the system and sleep with the window open (even though it was 20F outside)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Loved it. Amazing location and a good staff. Great hotel for skiers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and friendly.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We came to visit family living in Vail. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The room very comfortable, clean, and lovely. Food excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark S.from San Diego

Outstanding!!

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exceptional service, accomodations and location! Everyone provided exceptional service! The location was perfect. A lot of reviewers expressed concerns over the air conditioning and construction. It's fixed and renovations are almost complete. We highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig & Jeannie Hayfrom Castle Pines No. Colorado

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
So conveniently located to everything...walked to the movie theatre...walked to shopping and golf was easily accessible. We would stay again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Fantastic place

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: nothing
Location: Everything is close and you will be happy here with out a car.
Had a great time! The location is perfect. Staff was excellant!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lodge at Vail

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was 4th of July weekend and we spent $500.00 a night, but the hotel did nothing to stop the partiers at the pool until I called down to the front desk. When I complained at check out the front desk attendant just said that is the way it is, no sorry or anything. I expected more for $500.00 a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not impressed for the price

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
To be completely honest, I did not think this hotel was worth the sticker price. The rooms were very modern (and small) and did not go with the overall look and feel of the hotel. The one upside is that the beds are very comfortable. The majority of the rooms face the parking lot which looks at a new condominium. No mountain views! We had to open the windows at night since there wasn't AC (which is expected), but the parking lot was so noisy it woke us up at 5am and we had to unfortunately close the windows. They should offer fans in the room. Our room balcony also was next to the garbage containers and we could smell it sometimes (gross!). The balconies facing the parking lot do not have any dividers amongst the other rooms so there isn't any sense of privacy on the balcony. The pool area was OK. Overall, I think this hotel is overpriced. I was not impressed. We stayed at a different hotel the night before in Beaver Creek and paid less money and was much more pleased!