Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Edfrom Fort Collins

Great view, could improve service

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
fantastic location, the rooms were nice, a little updated, should use a little sprucing up, service was spotty, views were amazing
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Dakota

Nice hotel, disappointing service

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Beautiful view, hiking trails nearby, nice beds and shower.
Cons: The food service definitely needs improvement if they want return customers.
The hotel room and property was very nice, clean and comfortable. Beautiful views and hiking trails nearby. The low rating comes from the restaurant and staff. We were there in the summer so it was very quiet. They may not have been staffed appropriately. We had breakfast there twice. The first day our order took 45 min for an order of Eggs Benedict and a smoothie. The second day, we didn't have much time, so ordered egg sandwiches and smoothies to go. They were not ready at the time we requested, and the order was wrong. The staff was polite, just not efficient or accurate. Not a terrible experience, but disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While we are happy to hear that you found both The Lodge & Spa at Cordillera and your accommodations here to be clean and comfortable with beautiful views, we are sorry to hear that the service you received in our restaurant left you disappointed. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to this. We do hope that this will not discourage you from future visits with us as we look forward to having the chance of serving you again and exceeding all expectations at that time. Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Scenery
Cons: This lodge needs major renovation. It is warn down and old. It gives a feeling being umncleaned, poorly maintained.
Location: We came here to play golf. There is NOTHING else here to do. NADA!
Hotel has plenty of staff. If you are looking for warmth and hospitality, you will not find it here. They smile and say the right things but do nothing. They are cold like a frog. If you like run down skiing lodge, you got it! The only thing that is luxurious about this place is its price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Your review has really left us disheartened this morning to learn our hotel and our staff did not meet your expectations. Our staff loves to go above and beyond to make our guests feel welcome and at home during their stay and we sincerely apologize if you did not feel this experience this during your visit. Some of our amenities include our indoor and outdoor heated pools and hot tubs, our fitness center, steam rooms and saunas as well as our spa to name a few. Guests are encourage to review our website where you also find area activities by season such as hiking, horseback riding, fly fishing, white water rafting, zip lining and so much more. Thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility- beautiful view. 20" from town.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Noise from children unattended both in spa and hotel halls a bit disappointing .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Your reference to The Lodge & Spa at Cordillera as a nice facility with beautiful views is very much appreciated. We would like to extend our apology for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to any noise issues during your stay. The quietness of our hotel for our guests’ relaxation and comfort is very important to us. Your comments will be reviewed with our ownership, thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Beautiful mountain view!! Room..thumbs DOWN :(

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
No refrigerator in room. Constant problems with wifi and nice, but overworked staff slow to respond. Windows and outside table dirty. Toilette low, like for child. :(. :(. :( GORGEOUS MOUNTAIN VIEW. Next time will just go for lunch to enjoy view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Although we are happy to hear that you thought the views here were gorgeous we are disappointed to hear that some other areas of our hotel fell short of your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will review your comments with our ownership.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: the view were beautiful
Cons: see above
Location: had a fun river raft float
It seemed that for a luxury hotel some of the extras were missing. ie: turn down at night, fruit or wine in the room at check in, note pads, valet parking (which we paid for) was not available when Brian was not there. It is a lovely setting, but more attention to details would be an improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We agree that our setting here at The Lodge & Spa at Cordillera is lovely with its beautiful views. It makes for the perfect place to get away from it all with a relaxing and serene atmosphere. Please accept our apologies if your expectations in reference to added luxuries during your stay were not met. Your comments are appreciated and your review will be shared with our ownership, thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Great staff, lovely location - lots of children

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Sue, Tim and Mercedes - these staff members went out of their way to make my stay pleasant.
Cons: Cleanliness and quiet of the spa area
Location: Close enough to Vail and Aspen to enjoy the options in those towns. Lots of hiking trails. No where on the grounds to sit quietly and enjoy the view.
Driving up to Cordillera on a beautiful Sunday, I was anticipating a quiet, relaxing visit. After working several months of 60-hour weeks, I was ready for some pampering and quiet relaxation. Unfortunately, this was not the place for either. The original room I was given had very thin walls, and I could hear conversations going on on either side of me. The balcony was spacious but provided no privacy. The guest in the room next to me came out onto the balcony to complain that the lodge was like an 'old folks home' and wondered where the party was and then proceeded to create her own party. As the evening progressed, more children arrived at the lodge and the pool party was on! After dark, there was a party around the fire pit, which kept my door to the outside closed. I'm not a fan of canned air and prefer to have my windows open, when possible. My spa appointments were for a facial and hot stone massage - perfect for someone attempting to decompress, right?! I was given a locker and asked to wait in the 'quiet room' for my appointment. Unfortunately, the quiet room is across the hall from the women's locker room where a group of young women were having a squealing good time. The spa manager was bustling about and anything but relaxed. After the completion of the 2 treatments, I opted to shower before dressing. The shower left me feeling icky and dirty due to the amount of mold on the curtain and walls. A place for families and weddings - not peace/quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While we appreciate your fondness of our lovely location and our great staff we are disappointed to hear that your entire experience here with us at The Lodge & Spa at Cordillera may have fallen short of your expectations. The quietness and peacefulness of our hotel is of the utmost importance to us for all of our guests’ enjoyment. We encourage our guests if the need should arise to contact our front desk so that we may have the opportunity to address any situation that should make your stay less than perfect. We do hope that you will offer us the opportunity to once again serve you so that we may have the chance to exceed all of your expectations on your next stay with us. Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, tx

Relaxing stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Food was excellent
Cons: Sites like front desk/check in and Grouse on the Green (restaurant) need better out door signage.
Location: Golf, dining, relaxation. Not too much else close by. Fairly remote location.
Cordillera was a quiet respite. Nice drive through a very nice gated community off the beaten path. The food was surprisingly good although the more casual restaurant was closed for a wedding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you thought the food here was excellent and apologize that you weren’t able to enjoy a meal in our Grouse on the Green Pub during your stay due to a wedding. We hope you had such a nice relaxing stay with us at The Lodge & Spa at Cordillera you’ll be back for another soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colorado nativefrom Lake City, CO

Honeymoon heaven

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was "Riding the Rockies" with an overnight in Avon. It was our 38th anniversary and we had gotten married in Vail just a few minutes away. We wanted someplace special and picked Cordillera as it was right before the summer rush, quiet and a bit out of the way. Once we got checking in we never left the place until checkout. Amazing location, attentive staff, understated luxury and a pool to die for. Thanks Cordillera for a great stay.uj