Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel with amenities not used.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
The staff was friendly and the room quite comfortable. The downside to the 'resort' type of stay is the facilities charge of $30.00 per day. We hopped on the shuttle to take us down to the first round-about and that was the extend of our facilities use. 60.00 for a maybe 1 mile shuttle bus, next time we won't stay in resort we will stay in a stand alone facility where the rate is the rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K, Castle Rock, CO

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We went for a weekend away at a beautiful resort setting. This hotel was lovely and extremely comfortable. The location was perfect for easy accessibility to the shops and restaurants in Beaver Creek. If we were skiers, I am sure that we would be happy with the closeness and ease of getting on the lifts. We were there in summer and the grounds were lovely, the pool and hot tub were inviting and well-kept, but small. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, but not intrusive. Breakfast was the only meal which we had; however, it was nice to have option of ordering buffet or from the menu. Food was great and the presentation was wonderful. A very nice treat was the unlimited free DVDs for the length of stay. This was a fantastic weekend getaway and we will definitely return to the Osprey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from kansas city missouri

Outstanding!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Quiet, quaint, comfortable and great location
Cons: Perfect all good
Location: We rented bikes across the street, great restaurants nearby, 5 senses trail among others out the front door, centennial chair left that would take you
Service was exceptional, it was like having your own personal butler the entire stay they were so helpful. Pete, grace, Danielle and tim we encountered most the time and they were just wonderful! The hotel is beautiful comfortable and quiet. Great location and will love to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Great hotel:)

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Location is wonderful - right next to Beaver Creek village with plenty of dining options. The trails are great and the views couldn't be better!!!
After a bumpy start - Expedia's fault: placing us in the "sister" hotel when we had reservations for the Osprey, we loved our stay there. The staff could not be nicer and more accommodating. A big shout out goes to Vance who worked with Expedia to fix their mistake. He was the nicest person going above and beyond to make sure we got the room we had requested and paid for! Thank you, Osprey Hotel. We will be back!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
We had to cancel our reservation, but, had a difficult time doing so through Expedia. We look forward to rebooking sometime in the future. Thank you. Lori Rodriguez
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann from Blairsville Ga

Great one night stay!!

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed only one night waiting for condo to be ready. Was able to get a good rate given the accommodations and the location. This location is one of the most convenient in all of Beaver Creek!! We were also permitted to leave our bags and vehicle at the hotel before and after check-in and out so that we could enjoy the area longer. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karyn from Montgomery, Texas

Great Stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. So convenient to everything particularly having the lift at your back door by the ski valet. Only complaint would be the room was too warm even with the window open all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from holiday

great ski resort accommodations.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
My only complaint was a lack of therapeutic parameters in place for adault use of the hot tub. Save your time bypass the hot tub it will be warmer in your shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Florida

Great stay

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding Hotel. The staff was impressive and you can't beat this hotel's location. We loved the Osprey and will stay here again on our next trip to Beaver Creek.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Jan 24, 2015
I go to Beaver Creek every year to ski and this is my favorite hotel. Great location on the slopes. Staff is very friendly and attentive. Rooms are lovely and spacious. I've stayed at 6 different high-end hotels in Beaver Creek and this is the best. Definitely my "go to" Beaver Creek getaway.