Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

part of beaver creek experience

Posted Apr 12, 2014
love staying here...worth the upgrade beyond standard for better views. breakfast expensive so bring your own but otherwise lovely people, environment and ski in and out experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AlpineAP

Excellent stay with easy ski out access.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly and very comfortable. Morning coffee was most appreciated and the outdoor pool area with heated stones was enjoyed by the whole family.
Cons: It is about a 10 minute walk to the village. The onsite restaurant was nice for dinner but for a longer stay you'd be looking for more varied options.
Location: 10 min walk from Beaver Creek Village. 5 minute ski out to the base area. 5 minute drive from Avon.
This was one of the favorite hotels of nearly 10 weekend ski trips this winter. Staff was friendly and helpful and the location makes for an easy 5 minute ski out to the base are and a quick lift ride and ski in. The room was large and comfortable and quiet with nice bedding. Morning coffee on all floors was most appreciated and the outdoor pool area with heated stones was enjoyed by the whole family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, England

Lovely hotel with ski in/out facility

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Charming hotel, fantastically located on the slopes. Very classy restaurant with great food and marvellous piano crooner! Didn't get chance to use the gym but pool and hot tub were very welcome. It even has it's own ski shop.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 day ski getaway

Posted Mar 31, 2014
We had a great 3 nights skiing and relaxing at the PInes. We loved the proximity to the BC village; a close walk but not right in the craziness of the village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Homey and comfortable place on the mountain

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Outside of a few tecnical issues with the room we enjoyed our stay. The staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RC from Boulder

Great staff and location

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Lovely rooms and fresh coffee made every morning on each floor. Fresh cookies every afternoon.
Location: easy access to several restaurants in the village.
A very easy walk to the village or you can call for a shuttle. 5 minutes to the Strawberry lift and when you're done for the day you can ski right to the hotel lobby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Has everything covered

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The Pines Lodge was clean, comfortable, great anemities, and in a ski in/ walk out location. Staff was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from El Paso

Really nice for the Price

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Excellent hotel. Nice log cabin styling in the rooms. Clean and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Would recommend.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms. Great Restaurant Grouse Mountain Grille. Some with great Valley views
Cons: Sundries access
Location: Easy shuttle to town. Easy access to lifts.
Every one was accomodating. Loved the back door access to the slopes of Beaver Creek. Ski in and push out. Needs sundry shop and casual food in addition to 5 Star Restaurant, (which is the best)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Denver

Ski in, ski out. Fantastic!

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Everything! Every attention to detail is apparent.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Fine dining on site of course, but walking distance to the village where bars and restaurants, shops and even ice skating awaits.
From start to finish a remarkable experience. We were warmly greeted by Andy who promptly helped us with our luggage (leaving our ski equipment readily accessible). Checked in with Olga at the desk, our room was ready so we were able to hit the slopes for some mid afternoon skiing! Freshly baked cookies, hot cider, and a warm natural fire when we returned! Relaxed a bit before heading downstairs to Grouse Mountain for cocktails and one of the finest dining experiences ever! A splendidly prepared and delicious meal that satisfied all the senses, only to be outperformed by Carlos (our waiter) and an incredible 5+ stars staff. Slept great, woke up early to a freshly brewed cup of Starbucks coffee and a short walk to Centennial Square for 8:00a.m. Ash Wednesday Catholic Mass at the church. That too was a perfect experience. I have never witnessed anybody (let alone several) receive Holy communion in ski boots before! Even a ski rack outside the church! We do love this ski resort, a true hidden Colorado treasure. back to the hotel to change clothes and ski some more before checking out. Thank you all at the Pines Lodge for making our experience better than a vacation away, more like a homecoming! Steve Starr